We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B to your Saves list
Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B
67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We took our labrador on his first vacation and we stayed at this lovely b-n-b. The staff was very gracious and prepared delicious snacks and breakfasts. We will stay here again! The location is excellent and there are many delicious restaurants nearby. Parking is right behind the property and there is even a shower to wash your puppies. Inez -Patrick and Danny made us fell welcome and relaxed. It is hard to find a great place to take your puppy on vacation to--this is a find.

Room Tip: We love the bedazzled house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    36
    13
    20
    9
See reviews for
53
182
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in July, 2013. The b&b was exceptionally clean. Our room was spotless and if you have ever stayed at the beach in the summer, you know that a spotless room is hard to find. Breakfast each morning was delicious and they readily accommodated a gluten free diet. Parking is free and the location is perfect. You can park the car and walk to everywhere in town, including the beach. Inez and Patrick were very kind and made us feel like we were at home. We would definitely stay here again. Rates are very reasonable for such a nice place and awesome location; plus, you can bring the dog.

Room Tip: If you are bringing a kennel, ask for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our anniversary getaway at Bewitched was wonderful. Patrick is very detail oriented with food preparation and cared about my prior requests via email concerning dietary instructions. He helped plan where we should go for our lunch & dinner meals and all were excellent.
The room was in a great spot in the house; Samantha & Darren I, but the bathroom door would not latch to stay closed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the living room common area is cozy. Patrick told me to make myself at home and use the refrigerator and kitchen for my lemons and green juice! ;) He was also able to procure organic cayenne pepper for my morning habit. The coffee was a little weak, but I am an espresso drinker, so no big deal. Breakfasts were varied, fresh and tasty the three mornings we stayed, and we loved how it came served in courses! Very fancy for a B&B.
Patrick was always available to us even throughout the day. As a storm and unbelievable downpour came through Rehoboth right as we planned to walk a block to (a)Muse restaurant for our anniversary dinner, I asked if we could have a ride, "Of course!" :) So very grateful for that as I had just had my hair styled down the street at Bad Hair Day.
The blue porch with hot tub and dining area connecting to showers and the Bedazzled house is gorgeous with all kinds of fresh herbs and fruit plants which is just so charming and made me feel at home.
Although the walls are thin, with gaps beneath the doors at the thresholds; so be prepared to stay in an aging, but quaint home, and mingle with the other guests and managment. i.e. this is not a hotel, so stay in one if you want absolute privacy and quiet at all times. I've stayed in many hotels that are unbelievably noisy and this certainly was not, but keep in mind the difference in personal service and attention received. Patrick is very helpful and obliging.
Thanks for time and economies well spent & congratulations.

Room Tip: Upstairs if you can manage it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the warm handshake we received upon arrival....to the smell of coffee brewing and breakfast cooking in the morning......the afternoon treats.......to hugs when we were leaving....everything was exceptional! Chef Patrick is an artist. Owner/Innkeeper/Concierge Inez is all that and more. If you are reading this trying to decide if this is a good place to stay.....it certainly is, look no further. I won't mention all the amenities, you can see those in the pictures and read about those in other reviews. When we booked this B&B, all we really wanted was a decent CLEAN place where we could take our dogs...we got that and so much more....... We made friends! Thank you so much Inez, Patrick, Aquilla....and other fun guests. See you soon! Sandy and Ann

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just wanted to thank Patrick and Inez for all of their help during my surprise birthday party recently. They were very helpful! The B&B is very nice and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Breakfast was great. The rooms were "enchanting" and the service was topnotch. This place is much nicer than any other more expensive accommodations in the area. they made all of our guests feel very comfortable and could not have done more for us. Stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

All the comforts of home without all the work. Our stay at Bewitched was comfortable and relaxing. The front porch is great for playing games especially when it is raining. Patrick makes the best breakfast all homemade. The little amenities make the time at B and B special homemade chocolate chip cookies, hot tub, and the outside deck, Would highly recommend.

Robin and Pauline

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our first time on the Delaware coast, and the Bewitched B&B was a great spot. It was within walking distance to the beach and boardwalk. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable, and being dog friendly, lead to a more relaxed and friendly environment. Inez and Patrick were so warm and welcoming. The food Patrick served each morning was delicious, and
Inez gave us tips about local restaurants and activities. The best ingredient was the way Inez and Patrick made you feel like a welcomed friend. We would definitely return when visiting Rehoboth again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

Address: 67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year round, Romantic, Fun & Dog Friendly Bed and Breakfast get-away in Downtown, Rehoboth Beach. Park for free in our lot. Steps to free ocean access & Tax Free dinning, shopping & clubbing. Come inside the warm, living rooms in one of our Two uniquely but joined Themed Bed and Breakfast, The Bewitched B&B rooms are designed as if by the Bewitched TV star themselves were living here..& Bedazzled living room and unique legendary star studded rooms are filled with the best of the Golden age of Hollywood. Visit all the stars and discover old and new memories! Relax at our Resort on the 4000 Square foot Sun Deck with Lounging Chairs, a sunken Hot Tub. Sit and enjoy our People & doggie park and 75' run. Free Cable LED HD TV's in every room Wi-Fi, PARKING & DVD's. Our Sweets, tea, coffee & Cordial bar open 24/7. Each morning a full, gourmet breakfast is served. Picnic Lunch and Dinner available for additional fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.