We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spirited visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
65 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newark, Delaware, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spirited visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The personal attention from the staff was fabulous. The resort was clean and comfortable. The people were friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent breakfast. I would definitely recommend staying at Bewitched & BEDazzled. I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    42
    14
    20
    9
See reviews for
64
203
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware City, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We've stayed in both houses of this property and had great experiences. Traveling with dogs can often be a challenge, but Inez and team and very accommodating. Our dogs feel comfortable and welcome here, and so do we. And if you're not into the dog thing, don't worry ... the place is kept spotless. The Bewitched theme is playful and fun, and the food is very good, too. Excellent location for exploring Rehoboth.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were looking for peace, quiet, and an outdoor hot tub and we found it here. We stayed in the the Humphrey Bogart suite, the largest suite, but would have been quite comfortable in any of the beautifully appointed suites in the Bedazzled house (there are two "houses" at this B&B). We also spent quality time in the shared living room downstairs, which is very warm and inviting. The entire place is beautifully designed and extremely well-maintained.
Our hosts were friendly and helpful - this was our first time in Rohobeth Beach - and Patrick's breakfasts were delicious! Patrick also created an amazing dinner for us one evening. Keep an eye out for any special packages being offered...they are great deals indeed.
The place is conveniently located...everything we needed or wanted was within walking distance.

Room Tip: Be realistic...this is a B&B and so rooms are not all hotel-sized. If you want space, choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Charming rooms, excellent chef, and really dog friendly! Loved the resident dog, Rook! We had such a great experience and will be back. And just around the corner from both the park for dog walking and the boardwalk for restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was a great place to relax. It was a short walking distance to the beach and great restaurants. Breakfast was always amazing and was inspiring me to make brunch at home. Patrick was very accommodating to my little four legged friend who was sad when we went out. I found my little pal sitting quitely with Patrick upon our return back from an evening out. Definetly recommend for other dog lovers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Interesting and friendly people and dogs abound. Clean, quiet and relaxing get away. My room was small but comfortable with a private bathroom. Close walk to great shopping and restaurants.
Breakfast was always exceptional. Patrick, Inez and Aquila were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Location was great, walking distance to bars, park, and beach. Private off street parking. They were very accommodating for a rather large and energetic dog. Quite a bit of antique furniture that had me worried. Various fenced-in & gated areas inside and out. Nice deck with hot tub. Duet tables in sun-room allowed for some privacy at breakfast. Food was awesome. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#13 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Address: 65 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Parking — 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach — Outdoor showers — Sunken hot tub — Sun filled deck — Pet play area — LED HD TVs in each room — Tax free shopping — Gourmet Breakfast — Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 4000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.