We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B
Save
You added Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B to your Saves list
67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Longer Stay Specials
Ranked #6 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“5 star service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast was a royal treat! Each day a healthy delicious and expertly presented meal. The staff was exceptional and rooms very nicely done. The price was better than its neighbors run down hotel the br------! Patrick has the makings of a top chef! Inez a true sweetheart! We will surely be back. Their clients were all great fun folks who we enjoyed very much. You won't be disappointed!

Trish and Mike

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    39
    14
    20
    9
See reviews for
58
191
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed twice at this B&B and both experiences have been perfect. I've stayed in both houses, and in one, the room was slightly larger. In the smaller house, the room wasn't quite as large but was certainly big enough for my friend and I to share, with two double beds. Add the outside showers, which are perfect after returning from the beach and I think this is a wonderful place to stay in Rehoboth. I will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Bewitched and Bedazzled was everything they claim it to be: excellent condition, clean, comfortable, warm and welcoming. In addition It has personality and soul. We were looking for a pet friendly hotel for my first trip with a dog and it could not have been better. (As a fussy guest, I can assure you there was no mold and no pet odor). The accommodation and service are exceptional for both humans and pets! While the B and B is 2 and half blocks from the beach, it is on a quiet block at night and near a Starbucks by day. We were delighted to discover a pet friendly beach-all day- only a mile away. Sure, this B&B would be even better if it were ocean front but given the special accommodations we were looking for, we were very satisfied and even preferred being a block away from the more active restaurants and bars. Quiet yet close. Eat at Zebra across the street for a special dinner-- wonderful!! Special appreciation goes to Patrick for responding to our every need (including dietary restrictions) and Inez for the extra care and supplies for making our dog more at home. A winner.

Room Tip: We liked being upstairs away from the common area, but having said that, my relative liked being on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This dump was so deplorable that we went to a real hotel for the same price because these liars had escalated the cost with fees to upwards of 200.00 for a mildewed room without a bathroom on that floor and not even a flat screen tv! When my family and I had gotten there and saw how really awful this was and complained about it, we waited about half and hour for someone to scream at us that we would be getting no refund for what we found out was really 200 instead of 130. The kids almost cried. This hellhole will cost you your time and money but most importantly your vacation.

Room Tip: just dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBInnkeeper, Owner at Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hi I am the owner of this incredible Bed & Breakfast, it is spotless and we have no mold. I was also the one who booked this room, it was our last room available for a busy weekend, I made clear to this guest that the room, where we provide robes, slippers, totes and amenities utilized a bath and a half on the floor above. She said that was fine, that her son and a daughter would be OK . Upon arrival the guest and her family was shown the room and all of our amenities, all was fine After they checked into the room, and brought in their luggage, the teens went into the hot tub and then, they went to the beach with our towels and chairs. Five hours later contacted one on my staff and stated that she did not like that the kids had to use a bath and a half available to them on the floor above. I was unavailable, she was asked to wait a few minutes until I returned to the office, She asked a guest if they knew where I lived and she proceeded to enter my private apartment without even knocking. The other guest were appalled at the entire incident and this woman was embarrassed for all that commotion she was causing. In addition to the two baths our guest have access to two outdoor enclosed showers rooms with a shower area and a mirror and sink and all amenities to include a hair dryer. Once I advised the woman that she was not getting a refund, she said she would keep the keys so I could not re-rent the room. I agreed the room was hers for the weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My two night stay was an extraordinary experience! Patrick made our stay so comfortable I can't wait to go back again. Hot breakfast was prepared each morning, The oatmeal bake was my favorite! Oatmeal that was sliced like a cake with blueberries in it placed on top of a bed of strawberries and yogurt on top was pure heaven. Not only was the food good the service and location of the B & B was awesome. Close to the boardwalk, beach, and stores. My adult son, dog and I had an unforgettable mini vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was beyond my expectations! The staff was wonderful and friendly, especially Richard...he is a hell of a cook and a beautiful soul! loved his breakfast every morning ;0)...without a doubt a great place to stay anytime of the year and they make you feel at home.
This wonderful B&B should be #1 on the list.
Sandy Valencia (VA)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a great time at Bewitched B&B. The hostess and staff were wonderful. The best part of our stay was the breakfasts (amazing!!), the outdoor showers (great for after a visit to the beach), extra beach towels and chairs, and how close the B&B was to the main strip (walking to the beach was only about 10min or so).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

Address: 67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year round, Romantic, Fun & Dog Friendly Bed and Breakfast get-away in Downtown, Rehoboth Beach. Park for free in our lot. Steps to free ocean access & Tax Free dinning, shopping & clubbing. Come inside the warm, living rooms in one of our Two uniquely but joined Themed Bed and Breakfast, The Bewitched B&B rooms are designed as if by the Bewitched TV star themselves were living here..& Bedazzled living room and unique legendary star studded rooms are filled with the best of the Golden age of Hollywood. Visit all the stars and discover old and new memories! Relax at our Resort on the 4000 Square foot Sun Deck with Lounging Chairs, a sunken Hot Tub. Sit and enjoy our People & doggie park and 75' run. Free Cable LED HD TV's in every room Wi-Fi, PARKING & DVD's. Our Sweets, tea, coffee & Cordial bar open 24/7. Each morning a full, gourmet breakfast is served. Picnic Lunch and Dinner available for additional fees. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.