We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I've ever stayed at.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B
67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best B&B I've ever stayed at.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Friends of ours planned a trip for the four of us to Rehoboth Beach for New Years. When we arrived very late at night, the Inn Keeper was extremely welcoming and made us feel right at home. The fenced in yard for the dogs was excellent and even the dogs felt at home here. The themed rooms were fantastic and the walk to the beach and downtown was very short. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, not to mention the wine and nightly snacks. We loved the huge deck and hung out in the hot tub. :) We had never been to this beach before. The Inn Keeper was a wealth of knowledge as far as where to go, what to do, and where to eat. We tried to book again for our vacation this summer but alas, this place is so great that it was completely booked for the week we wanted to come back. We will hopefully be back again for this New Years!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    28
    13
    16
    9
See reviews for
42
143
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Wow, maybe my best B&B experience! Friend & I spend a couple nite's there and enjoyed charming, comfortable setting, congenial hosts, chef-prepared breakfast (yum). There were a couple cute dogs in residence and children & dogs welcome.
Even w/o kids & puppies, I can't wait to go back. Leave beach chairs & towels home-they supplied them! Like visiting family.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I just had a wonderful stay at Bewitched and Bedazled! The staff was VERY welcoming and accommodating. The price was reasonable, and the breakfast was delicious and beautifully prepared. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean in 2 lovely houses. Very good bed and mattress. They love and welcome dogs and children! It was like being home! We'll go there again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We booked at the last minute instead of a "box hotel" and were so pleased. We arrived early and were able to check in, get chairs, towels and walk to the beach. Perfect! Home to lovely outdoor shower and our son watched old episodes of "Bewitched" while we finished getting ready. Afternoon homemade snacks and homemade lemonade delicious and perfect! Comfortable, clean, and large enough rooms. wodnerful nights' sleep for all. Breakfasts were outstanding. Every detail attended to perfectly. Highly recommend. Thank you Inez and Patrick.

Room Tip: Aunt Clara room fun with all the doorknobs and perfect for a large mattress for my son in same room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We didn't do a lot of planning and were actually just driving around Rehobeth and decided to stay. Proprietor Inez was super helpful on the phone and got us a room quickly. This place is perfect. I really cannot say enough nice things. If you want a small, friendly, quiet environment with plenty of space and amazing food this is for you. We stayed in the BEDazzled (there are two homes/B and B's that share a large deck and hot tub) and our room was great. The bed and linens were so comfortable, my husband kept blaming them for his sleeping in. The place is close the beach, and it was so nice that we were able to leave the car and walk everywhere. If you have not been to Rehobeth before parking is a at premium and people were getting tickets left and right. Having our own parking lot was great. The BEDazzled has a great big TV room, water cooler and heater so you have hot tea when you want or cool water for the beach, as well as a communal mini fridge for your wine. It really has everything you need to ensure you have a great stay! Oh and there are beach chairs and beach towels, and an outdoor shower to rinse off in when you return so that your room stays sand free!!!
Also Inez will tell you everything you need to know about where to eat. Patrick the other inn keeper is also a doll and seriously makes the most amazing breakfasts each day. You will not be disappointed. The B and B is also dog friendly (and though we were couldn't bring ours) we loved meeting all the well behaved doggie guests. This is a very open and accommodating environment and we loved meeting and chatting with other guests who were also like minded.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We recently stayed at Bedazzled and Bewitched B&B in downtown Rehobeth, DE. Our stay at this cozy little dog-friendly place was absolutely wonderful. The Bogart room was plush with all of the comforts of home. Chef Patrick prepared an amazingly sumptuous breakfast each morning, which was served on their cute little private deck. Fresh fruit and juice were served with every breakfast, as well as several yummy fresh baked items from the oven. His crab souffle was epic! Inez also made an amazing basil frittata with homemade sausage. The entire staff was overly friendly and eager to please, making our stay that much more enjoyable. But more over, our little Beagle was happy, pampered and well adjusted, immediately after our arrival. It's evident the addition of chef Patrick makes this one of the best places to stay in Rehobeth!

We highly recommend this place and look forward to booking it again next year.

Lisa, Kristen and Sophie...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I can't say enough about our wonderful time at Bewitched and BEDazzled. We brought our dog for the first time on vacation and were worried he'd be bored and lonely. We had a blast and so did he. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfasts yummy, not to mention the afternoon iced tea, lemonade and cookies. Bailey got treats too. Near everything in town and Inez and Patrick told us about the dog friendly beaches where we really enjoyed ourselves. Towels and chairs made it even better and the outdoor showers really helped when we got back. The hot tub was a nice suprise too. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room, the Clark Gable, had it's own private door off the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Address: 67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year round, Romantic, Fun & Dog Friendly Bed and Breakfast get-away in Downtown, Rehoboth Beach. Park for free in our lot. Steps to free ocean access & Tax Free dinning, shopping & clubbing. Come inside the warm, living rooms in one of our Two uniquely but joined Themed Bed and Breakfast, The Bewitched B&B rooms are designed as if by the Bewitched TV star themselves were living here..& Bedazzled living room and unique legendary star studded rooms are filled with the best of the Golden age of Hollywood. Visit all the stars and discover old and new memories! Relax at our Resort on the 4000 Square foot Sun Deck with Lounging Chairs, a sunken Hot Tub. Sit and enjoy our People & doggie park and 75' run. Free Cable LED HD TV's in every room Wi-Fi, PARKING & DVD's. Our Sweets, tea, coffee & Cordial bar open 24/7. Each morning a full, gourmet breakfast is served. Picnic Lunch and Dinner available for additional fees. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B to your Saves list