We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

Save Saved
You added Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B
67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We recently stayed at Bedazzled and Bewitched B&B in downtown Rehobeth, DE. Our stay at this cozy little dog-friendly place was absolutely wonderful. The Bogart room was plush with all of the comforts of home. Chef Patrick prepared an amazingly sumptuous breakfast each morning, which was served on their cute little private deck. Fresh fruit and juice were served with every breakfast, as well as several yummy fresh baked items from the oven. His crab souffle was epic! Inez also made an amazing basil frittata with homemade sausage. The entire staff was overly friendly and eager to please, making our stay that much more enjoyable. But more over, our little Beagle was happy, pampered and well adjusted, immediately after our arrival. It's evident the addition of chef Patrick makes this one of the best places to stay in Rehobeth!

We highly recommend this place and look forward to booking it again next year.

Lisa, Kristen and Sophie...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    32
    13
    17
    9
See reviews for
47
164
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I can't say enough about our wonderful time at Bewitched and BEDazzled. We brought our dog for the first time on vacation and were worried he'd be bored and lonely. We had a blast and so did he. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfasts yummy, not to mention the afternoon iced tea, lemonade and cookies. Bailey got treats too. Near everything in town and Inez and Patrick told us about the dog friendly beaches where we really enjoyed ourselves. Towels and chairs made it even better and the outdoor showers really helped when we got back. The hot tub was a nice suprise too. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room, the Clark Gable, had it's own private door off the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a room on a very short notice. The Dr. Bombay Room was well appointed as was the whole property. It was immaculate as was everything about the Bewitched and Bedazzled B&B. Breakfast was delicious and we met some great people.

We thank Inez, Patrick and especially ROOK for their warm welcome. They made it a very happy birthday for me for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

What a gem of a find! We stayed at BeDazzled and was welcomed by Inez and Patrick warmly. The B&B felt so homely and warm. Breakfast was fresh with freshly baked muffin daily, fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Unfortunately I do not have a dog but this place is awesome to bring your dogs as well! Only 5-10min down the road from the Rehoboth Beach boardwalk. It was my birthday weekend and I even got a card and voucher for my next stay. Aside from being a great place it is the attention to details that trumps it! Thanks for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

On a very last minute trip, we called Bewitched and BEDazzeled trying to find a place to go that would accept pets on July 4th week. Luckily, one couple had cancelled their reservation and the place was packed. Even with all the guests there, the place was quiet at night, the room was well kept, and the breakfasts (made by Patrick) were an amazing way to start each day. The bed was very comfortable, which was really important because I have severe back issues. The b&b is right near the heart of town on a quiet street. It was easy to get to places to eat, the beach, and anything else we needed all within walking distance.

Mornings were fun with all the guests. We made some great friends who we hung out with more. I already mentioned the great breakfast (there were also fresh baked cookies in the afternoon). The deck in the back is the perfect place to relax in the morning, returning from a a day at the beach, and later to drink beer and wine while getting to know the owner, Inez, who is just a wonderful person to know and a great host. The themes are tastefully done and many of the objects and names of the rooms are great ways to start up conversations with strangers.

There were many dogs and a few cats staying, and all of them seemed well maintained. We felt very comfortable leaving our frenchie in the well air conditioned rooms and trusted the staff who would come in and clean. By the second day, she had already established that she was ruling the room. Because she is so well mannered, we coaxed her to come out at breakfast time and the other guests really enjoyed her (of course).

I would highly recommend staying here. There's really nothing bad I can say about the experience and we feel like we have found our favorite get away from Philadelphia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was our second stay with Inez and first with new innkeeper Patrick. All I can say is -- this is a gem. I almost don't want to write a glowing review so that rooms won't be harder to get! Every detail is taken care of: delicious breakfast on the deck, beach chairs and towels, chilled water bottles for the beach, snacks in the common room and iced tea and lemonade in the fridge, outdoor showers, plenty of parking, walking distance to everything, and just the right amount of funky theme based decor to keep things interesting. Everything is immaculate and the sense one gets of being a guest in a home is icing on the cake. We shall return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I fell inlove with this place when I saw how cozy and welcoming the atmospher was. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They keep the place clean and they allow dogs. This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and healthy. They have a lots of great amenities that you can't find in most hotels, at least not with extra charges. You are even welcomed to use the public restroom and outdoor showers on the day of your check out.

What is really nice is the flexibility of the staff. They are really there to make sure you are as comfortable as can be. I loved the rooms as well, the one I stayed in was very cozy and decorated quite beautifully. The themes of the whole Inn was really cool, especiallys since I use to watch Betwitched as a little girl. You can't beat the atmospher of this Inn. It made the whole experience feel like a second home. I didn't want to leave and I'm definitly going back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

Address: 67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year round, Romantic, Fun & Dog Friendly Bed and Breakfast get-away in Downtown, Rehoboth Beach. Park for free in our lot. Steps to free ocean access & Tax Free dinning, shopping & clubbing. Come inside the warm, living rooms in one of our Two uniquely but joined Themed Bed and Breakfast, The Bewitched B&B rooms are designed as if by the Bewitched TV star themselves were living here..& Bedazzled living room and unique legendary star studded rooms are filled with the best of the Golden age of Hollywood. Visit all the stars and discover old and new memories! Relax at our Resort on the 4000 Square foot Sun Deck with Lounging Chairs, a sunken Hot Tub. Sit and enjoy our People & doggie park and 75' run. Free Cable LED HD TV's in every room Wi-Fi, PARKING & DVD's. Our Sweets, tea, coffee & Cordial bar open 24/7. Each morning a full, gourmet breakfast is served. Picnic Lunch and Dinner available for additional fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.