We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and a hike from the beach” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B to your Saves list
Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B
67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #6 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced and a hike from the beach”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed 2 nights with our dog at this B&B. The room was fine, if small and as others have mentioned, a bit rundown but that's part of the charm of a B&B (I guess). Parking is free, but cramped - our rear bumper was hit during our stay and of course no one owned up to it. Breakfast was fine, but not elaborate and I wouldn't call it a buffet. On average there was fruit, muffins and a casserole or other dish to choose from. We were up right at 8am to eat because the walls are very, very thin so deep sleep was not happening. We stayed in the Darrin II and the bathroom right outside (which was for another room) also added to the noise level. Beach chairs, while provided, are broken so we wound up renting chairs on the beach anyway. Speaking of the beach - we were told it was 2 blocks away when we booked the room via phone. It is a solid 15-20 minute walk away and is a series of winding streets before you get to the 2-block walk. For more than $300/night for the room + dog, I would recommend boarding your dog and staying somewhere on the beach where prices are comparable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    36
    14
    20
    9
See reviews for
55
185
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Location and theme were fantastic; however the "breakfast was not on par. Coffee was horrible, service was a noticeable effort and the food selection was limited yet straight from the grocery story.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

A great place to stay,staff was great. I have to say,breakfast was awesome!
Pet friendly,my dog was a happy camper.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

This place was WAY overpriced and needs some serious TLC. Lots of issues.. Where to begin:
- Dog hair everywhere (not pleasant when you are allergic!). The extra charge if you have a dog is clearly not being used for cleaning
- Shower a joke- dark, tiny, plastic, nozzle looked like just a hose. LED light?
- Breakfast gross and boring- Servers not friendly and sharp cut off at 10am
- Upon checking in, felt like I was breaking into someone's place as the reception was very cold
- Rooms crowded, no closet, no space, tacky decor and creepy pictures
- Total rip-off

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pa.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Way overpriced for what received, a very poor value. Cost was $1256 for three nights, including two dogs. The room was so tiny that you could barely walk betwwen the bed to get to the bedroom. The "service" was average, if at all. The breakfast was poor for a B&B and one morning I arrived at 10:03 and was told that it was over at 10:00 and was reluctantly given some breakfast, but I had to serve myself. They moved me one day and said it would be after 1:00 and I arrived at 12:45 and was surprised to see someone else in my room and my dog and stuff in another room. I do not understand how this unfriendly B&B stays in business.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Room was small but manageble. Bed comfortable, bathroom clean. Very cheap with amenities. If you use your washcloths the first night of you stay you do not get new ones. Advertised wine glasses the same, never replenished after 1st use. Coffee in lobby 24/7 is nice but only if there are cups within to pour it. Again, available 1st night, never replenished. Creamer in fridge was clumpy, dated March 2011, over 4 months old! Advertised beach chairs delapidated & broken, bring your own! If you need a plastic cup to drink from, rinse it out, you only get 1 for entire stay. Water cooler in lobby was empty when we got there and although a new bottle was on the floor no one ever bothered to replace it. Staff unfriendly. For $230 night you could stay ywice as long in a 2star motel & be treated better. RUN

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Needs repair, tacky and cluttered. Unfriendly and way overpriced for what we received. Service, amenities and food received was well below what was advertised. We loved Rehoboth Beach, but will find another place to stay next time. We are bewildered how this place got good ratings.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

Address: 67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year round, Romantic, Fun & Dog Friendly Bed and Breakfast get-away in Downtown, Rehoboth Beach. Park for free in our lot. Steps to free ocean access & Tax Free dinning, shopping & clubbing. Come inside the warm, living rooms in one of our Two uniquely but joined Themed Bed and Breakfast, The Bewitched B&B rooms are designed as if by the Bewitched TV star themselves were living here..& Bedazzled living room and unique legendary star studded rooms are filled with the best of the Golden age of Hollywood. Visit all the stars and discover old and new memories! Relax at our Resort on the 4000 Square foot Sun Deck with Lounging Chairs, a sunken Hot Tub. Sit and enjoy our People & doggie park and 75' run. Free Cable LED HD TV's in every room Wi-Fi, PARKING & DVD's. Our Sweets, tea, coffee & Cordial bar open 24/7. Each morning a full, gourmet breakfast is served. Picnic Lunch and Dinner available for additional fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.