We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Lake Avenue, Corner of Lake Ave and Third Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Ambler, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Tucked away amid luscious landscaping, we found our little piece of paradise. Our room was spacious and immaculate, our hosts were friendly and helpful and the pool was just the ticket after roaming around in the heat. Loved sitting out on the balcony. This inn is in a great location, especially after eating a wonderful meal in one of the many nearby restaurants. Thanks for having us! Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Rehobeth. Have, and will continue to, recommend this hidden gem to friends!!

Room Tip: Loved the king-size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Visited here a few yaers ago and just returned for the second time.
Clean, comfortable rooms very close to all Rehoboth Beach has to offer.
The pool is a great gathering spotfor guest to mingle.
Gary and his staff work very hard to make this a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have been staying at Cabana Gardens B&B since it first opened. The modern, clean rooms and excellent location (close to the beach and good restaurants) are only part of what draws me back. Gary is a congenial host ready with suggestions for the first timer as well as the seasoned RB goer. There is a great pool as well as a very nice continental breakfast each morning. I expect to stay there for many more years to come.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I returned to this lovely B&B. It was just as nice as we remembered from last year. A charming and immaculate secluded spot.. nice walk to the beach... close by to all the great restaurants ...and a bonus with a pool...Gary makes a nice breakfast and a friendly host. Plan on coming back soon.

Room Tip: Our room over looks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach. What a jewel!!! Cabana Gardens is located within walking distance of the beach, and is the perfect ocean retreat. The house and individual rooms are immaculate, and there are several common rooms to relax in as well. Each day we had hot coffee, tea, orange juice, and a wide array of breakfast foods to choose from, including oatmeal, cereals, fresh fruit, eggs, and wonderful breads and muffins. I will never stay anywhere else! Thank you, Gary, for a perfect visit!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My fiance and I recently enjoyed a long weekend at Cabana Gardens. The feature that initially brought us to the property was the swimming pool, but we were shortly won over by the rest of the property. Our room was very clean and opened up to a deck with a table and chairs. Gary was very pleasant and was able to answer our questions regarding the area and how to get to the beach, places to eat, etc.

Without a doubt, we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Room 6 was perfect and VERY reasonably priced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This lovely bed and breakfast is hidden in beautifully landscaped gardens that hides a pool. Therefore, the pool is very private and isolated from the eyes of the street. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Each room opens onto a deck with tables and chairs for socializing and lounging around. There is also an indoor sitting room that was nice for us as a group of six to gather. We have been returning to Cabana Gardens for 5 years and will give it an A+

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Lake Avenue, Corner of Lake Ave and Third Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabana Gardens B & B was built in 1995 and is located on the corner of Third Street and Lake Avenue. We rent rooms with private baths and provide a continental breakfast every morning. Some rooms have direct access to a deck and a view of Lake Gerar or our inground swimming pool. Maximum of 2 adults per room.Cabana Gardens is a quiet retreat in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach just three blocks to the nearest beach and one quick block to the hustle and bustle of shopping and fine dining on Baltimore and Rehoboth Avenues.No children under 12. No pets. No smoking except in the outdoor areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabana Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Cabana Gardens Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.