We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, clean, and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Lake Avenue, Corner of Lake Ave and Third Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Washington DC
1 review
“Ideal location, clean, and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Cabana Gardens B&B is in a great location (short walking distance to restaurants, bars, the beach, boardwalk, Starbucks, and everything Rehoboth has to offer). My room was very clean, roomy and had an awesome deck overlooking the lake. The whole B&B is extremely clean, well maintained, and thoughtfully appointed to make your stay relaxing and home like. Gary, the host, is most helpful and ensures you are comfortable and makes you feel welcome. Off-street parking was provided as well. Don't overlook this charming B&B if you are heading to Rehoboth!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are the best....particular the ones off the large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

A clean and comfortable B&B within a few blocks of the boardwalk, beach, dinning and shopping. The gardens and beautiful swimming pool were well maintained. The innkeeper and staff were all friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed coming back to this B&B after another stay several years ago.

Room Tip: We picked one of the rooms with a king bed and deck area facing the lake and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Cabana Gardens B&B is just two blocks from the beautiful beaches at Rehoboth, and within easy walking distance of many top restaraunts, bars and boutiques. Modern, reasonably appointed rooms with a nice continental breakfast each morning. No complaints at all...plus Gary was an excellent host!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful and very clean Bed & Breakfast! Could walk everywhere, so didn't have to pay for parking. I having been going on vacation to Rehoboth Beach for 38 years on vacation and this is the best value. Bed and Breakfast was quite and has a pool, in town. When I was there the pool was not opened yet but I plan on coming back again this summer.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My wife and I just spent the past two days at Cabana Gardens and had a wonderful time. Gary was so nice, and had the place in fantastic condition. We especially loved the location. It's back on a quiet street, but within easy walking distance to so many fun places. (Dogfish Head brewpub leading the list.) The parking lot is a bit small so if you go there with a huge truck or camper, you may have to park on the street, but that's the only drawback I can think of. Overall, it was a perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway; we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

had another wonderful stay at gary's place. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the location is amazing, along a quiet street in rehoboth beach, yet 3 minutes at the most from all of the action. Will definetly return..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithsburg, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I have written many reviews of this property. Let me just say that once again I have had a delightful stay at the Cabana Gardens. Gary, the innkeeper, continues to run a top notch place. Clean as always, quiet, relaxing, and what a great array of guests to get to know. This time around there were folks from Ireland and Canada. He's added WiFi to the property, which I think was my only complaint in any of my other reviews. My friends and I will be back again next summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Lake Avenue, Corner of Lake Ave and Third Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabana Gardens B & B was built in 1995 and is located on the corner of Third Street and Lake Avenue. We rent rooms with private baths and provide a continental breakfast every morning. Some rooms have direct access to a deck and a view of Lake Gerar or our inground swimming pool. Maximum of 2 adults per room.Cabana Gardens is a quiet retreat in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach just three blocks to the nearest beach and one quick block to the hustle and bustle of shopping and fine dining on Baltimore and Rehoboth Avenues.No children under 12. No pets. No smoking except in the outdoor areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabana Gardens Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Cabana Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.