We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delaware Inn at Rehoboth

Save Saved
You added Delaware Inn at Rehoboth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Delaware Inn at Rehoboth
55 Delaware Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable. Comfortable and relaxing. Sharon and the staff were attentive and accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful. The evening "treat" (brownies) were great. The Inn was very clean, our room and bathroom exceptionally so. Great location, not far from the beach. Shops, great restaurants just a few blocks away. We plan to visit Rehoboth Beach again and will definitely stay at the Delaware Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelawareInn, Manager at Delaware Inn at Rehoboth, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to accommodate you in a future visit to Rehoboth Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    41
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
26
194
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were treated extremely well and had the whole Inn to ourselves as our stay was just after Thanksgiving.
Jonathan and Susan very accommodating, got up to serve us breakfast in time for our early start on the next phase of our trip.
Rooms very well appointed and linens the best on our trip.

Room Tip: We are seniors and as a general rule would select a room with a washroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelawareInn, General Manager at Delaware Inn at Rehoboth, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We do aim to please our guests, and we go out of our way to find the highest quality linens available.

We wish you the best, and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Delaware Inn is a very quiet, clean and provides you with a warm comfortable feeling. Sharon and Jonathan were were kind and pleasant to talk to. The location is great and if I am in the area again I will definitely stay there again. Final note, great Breakfast Jonathan THANKS!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelawareInn, General Manager at Delaware Inn at Rehoboth, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It makes us happy to hear that we have pleased our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This trip was a very quickly put together trip because my partner is deploying overseas for a year and we didn't find out the dates she was available for leave until the very last minute. I cannot even begin to tell you how incredibly accomodating, warm, and welcoming Sharon, Katherine, Jonathan, and Mary were. I hope I have everyone's names right! The room was gorgeous and impeccably clean, we felt right at home right away and have decided to make TWO annual trips to Rehobeth! Thank you, Delaware Inn! We love you!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelawareInn, General Manager at Delaware Inn at Rehoboth, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
What a kind note. We were very happy to have you, and we wish you all the best. It really is a pleasure to offer an inn where people can come, feel at home, and want to return. When everyone is safely stateside, please do come stay again.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Delaware Inn at Rehoboth! We had to check in early for a wedding and they were more than accommodating. Lovely staff and great breakfast the next morning. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelawareInn, General Manager at Delaware Inn at Rehoboth, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
What a pleasure it is to be the place where people want to spend their anniversary! Thank you so much for coming to stay with us, and you are of course welcome on your 2nd anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Delaware Inn was perfectly situated in terms of location. It was comfortable, clean, and the the folks running it were accommodating and kind. We loved the beach towels and bikes and the breakfasts were delicious! For the money though, we had hoped for the bottled water to be replenished daily and for our wine glasses to have been removed when our room was cleaned. Small details that won't preclude us from booking again.

Room Tip: Book a room with a bathroom you don't have to share unless you know the folks with whom you shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelawareInn, General Manager at Delaware Inn at Rehoboth, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your gracious review.

We appreciate hearing your feedback, and you are right to have wanted fresh water and wine glasses. These are normal housekeeping procedures here at the Delaware Inn, so I would like to apologize that you did not receive the best we had to offer. We will make sure to review our policies with our staff, and we would be very happy to have you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadmalaw Island, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We chose the Delaware Inn for our overnight stay in Rehoboth Beach where we had come for a funeral. Sharon and her staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The location was quiet and perfect for walking to the beach and around town. The breakfast out on the porch was delicious. We felt right at home.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the first floor with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelawareInn, General Manager at Delaware Inn at Rehoboth, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We strive to be people's home away from home, so you've given us a wonderful compliment.

We'd be happy to have you back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delaware Inn at Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delaware Inn at Rehoboth

Also Known As:
Delaware Inn At Rehoboth Hotel
Delaware Inn At Rehoboth Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Address: 55 Delaware Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the luxurious Delaware Inn in Rehoboth Beach, DE. Our Rehoboth Beach inn is ideally located downtown, just over a block from the town's beaches. Our romantic bed and breakfast in Rehoboth Beach is decorated with beautiful antiques, wicker rockers on the open sitting porch, and a warm inviting living room. Enjoy a complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening dessert with tea, Wi-Fi, bicycles, beach chairs, umbrellas & more at our B&B in Rehoboth Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Delaware Inn at Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delaware Inn at Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.