We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Treat

Royal Treat
4 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-6277
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Eclectic, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Girls Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Staff is very friendly and Ice cream sundae was a great treat! Must visit at least once while in Rehoboth.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    101
    35
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Lot of Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place was great for breakfast. We arrived about 10 minutes before it opened and a line had already formed. It wasn't too long; however, this was the off season. I had the bacon and cheese stuffed omelette. I am used to about a 3 egg omelette. This one looked like it had 5 or 6 eggs. It was huge. The hashbrowns were also great. There isn't a ton of seating, so I am sure there is a wait during the busy season. Don't plan on eating a lot the rest of the day. Although, we went back later in the evening for ice cream which did not dissapoint.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast and Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband, son, and I visited Royal Treat for Ice Cream on 9/13. It was fantastic - we didn't have a wait, ordered an ice cream sundae (huge and delicious) and a brownie sundae (also huge and delicious). The brownie sundae was exactly what you would hope for - warm, fresh brownie (like it was just out of the oven), cold ice cream (we chose vanilla, and tasted absolutely fresh), and real whipped cream. It was a large serving, and everyone left happy.

Breakfast on 9/14 - we read the reviews, and were not disappointed. We got on line outside the restaurant before the restaurant opened. We were not close to the front of the line, but got in within 15 minutes of the restaurant opening. Coffee was fresh, quick, and plentiful. The service was WONDERFUL! Even for as busy as the place was (and it was HOPPING), the waitresses were all so happy, pleasant, patient to answer my questions, and sweet to talk to my toddler son for a minute.

My husband ordered a pepper, onion, and cheese omelet with pancakes and homefries - all delicious. He's a tough person to impress with food, and when he bit into the pancakes, he was thoroughly impressed. I'm not sure how to make awesome pancakes, but Royal Treat did it! I ordered the Italian French Toast - I will never order anything else! Fresh thick bread and cinnamon and sugar - great combo, and great food. The bacon was also great. We will wait outside in line again and again to enjoy this breakfast!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best sundaes ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My family has gone here for years. Their sundaes are delicious! And they are the only place I know that has peppermint ice cream all year round!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Rehoboth Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful screened in porch to enjoy breakfast in the fresh morning air. The portions are large, cooked to perfection, and everyone pitches in to make sure the service is spectacular. I wish they would take credit cards, but willing to sacrifice for a good meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Treat also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Royal Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Treat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.