We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Treat

Royal Treat
4 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-6277
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 209 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night
maine usa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great breakfast sitting on a screened in porch steps from the beach.Ice cream in the afternoon. these folks have hit on a great combination and have the location. Good basic breakfast with nice wait staff.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    41
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Ice Cream in a Sit Down Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I appreciated that it was a sit-down restaurant with the feel of an old fashioned ice cream parlor. The ice cream was excellent, very fresh!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Great to get of the boardwalk and enjoy delicious ice cream. We went back two days in a row! Support local restaurants

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value, Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My fiance and I usually travel in the off season, and were delighted to find this gem open. There was a short wait for a midweek breakfast, and they opened up another room in the back to accommodate those waiting. Our server was very sweet and efficient and had a smile on her face the entire time. We could not believe the value pricing, and the food was delicious home cooking. We went back for ice cream later in the week, and found it to easily be the best ice cream on the beach!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion Grove
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place has the greatest breakfasts! Portions are good for the price. After you order you look at other peoples order and wish you had a bigger stomach to have what they are having too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Treat also viewed

 

Been to Royal Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Treat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.