We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not a real vacation in Rehoboth without a stop at Royal Treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Treat

Royal Treat
4 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-6277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 217 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's not a real vacation in Rehoboth without a stop at Royal Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Constantly crowded but worth the wait. The staff keep the line moving really fast. Breakfast is great - nothing fancy, but very tasty. If you want to sit on the porch you will wait a while. Make sure you go back later in the day for ice cream. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Only bad thing is that it closes the Sunday after Labor Day weekend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Phillipsburg, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved, loved, loved the Royal Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Yes, there was a line but it moved quickly. My husband agreed that it was worth the wait. We will be going back next time we are in the area. All of our food was cooked to order. The Italian bread French Toast was fabulous. Coffee was hot and plentiful. staff was friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,Maryland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An old fashioned ice cream experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Yummy, yummy, yummy. Don't miss a stop at this sweet little parlor with delicious ice cream and sinful hot fudge.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank petie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very cute breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We came here for breakfast - after seeing a long line every morning, we thought that had to be a good sign. I am not a big breakfast person, but if you enjoy breakfast food, they offer a good variety of quality traditional food at extremely reasonable prices. Just don't expect any brunch-type choices, it's strictly the breakfast basics. I had the French toast which you can order made with their house made Italian bread. It was very good. My husband very much enjoyed his food. Everybody who worked there was extremely friendly. We got a table on the porch which almost felt like you were at somebody's beach house which was cool. Service was quick which got us on our way to the beach efficiently. Would definitely go back, this place has a family-owned, laid back vibe.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EHH_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Loved this place! The service was top notch. We never had to get the attention of the server and our coffee was consistently refilled. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. I come from a small town and this made me feel like I was back home. The french toast was awesome, definitely recommend getting it on the Italian toast. It is busy so try to go early.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 14Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Treat also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Royal Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing