We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old fashioned ice cream experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Treat

Royal Treat
4 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-6277
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night, Dessert
Baltimore,Maryland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An old fashioned ice cream experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Yummy, yummy, yummy. Don't miss a stop at this sweet little parlor with delicious ice cream and sinful hot fudge.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    41
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very cute breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We came here for breakfast - after seeing a long line every morning, we thought that had to be a good sign. I am not a big breakfast person, but if you enjoy breakfast food, they offer a good variety of quality traditional food at extremely reasonable prices. Just don't expect any brunch-type choices, it's strictly the breakfast basics. I had the French toast which you can order made with their house made Italian bread. It was very good. My husband very much enjoyed his food. Everybody who worked there was extremely friendly. We got a table on the porch which almost felt like you were at somebody's beach house which was cool. Service was quick which got us on our way to the beach efficiently. Would definitely go back, this place has a family-owned, laid back vibe.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Loved this place! The service was top notch. We never had to get the attention of the server and our coffee was consistently refilled. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. I come from a small town and this made me feel like I was back home. The french toast was awesome, definitely recommend getting it on the Italian toast. It is busy so try to go early.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ate there every day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Whether you are having a great breakfast in the morning or a sundae or banana split this is the place to go. Very good, great portions and reasonabily priced. You can see why people line up to eat there..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The line out the door tells all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you want a great breakfast place this is it. There is always a line waiting to get in. Everything is good but would recommend the pancakes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Treat also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Royal Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Treat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.