We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old fashioned ice cream experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Treat

Royal Treat
4 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-6277
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Baltimore,Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An old fashioned ice cream experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Yummy, yummy, yummy. Don't miss a stop at this sweet little parlor with delicious ice cream and sinful hot fudge.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    48
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very cute breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We came here for breakfast - after seeing a long line every morning, we thought that had to be a good sign. I am not a big breakfast person, but if you enjoy breakfast food, they offer a good variety of quality traditional food at extremely reasonable prices. Just don't expect any brunch-type choices, it's strictly the breakfast basics. I had the French toast which you can order made with their house made Italian bread. It was very good. My husband very much enjoyed his food. Everybody who worked there was extremely friendly. We got a table on the porch which almost felt like you were at somebody's beach house which was cool. Service was quick which got us on our way to the beach efficiently. Would definitely go back, this place has a family-owned, laid back vibe.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Loved this place! The service was top notch. We never had to get the attention of the server and our coffee was consistently refilled. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. I come from a small town and this made me feel like I was back home. The french toast was awesome, definitely recommend getting it on the Italian toast. It is busy so try to go early.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ate there every day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Whether you are having a great breakfast in the morning or a sundae or banana split this is the place to go. Very good, great portions and reasonabily priced. You can see why people line up to eat there..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The line out the door tells all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you want a great breakfast place this is it. There is always a line waiting to get in. Everything is good but would recommend the pancakes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Treat also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Royal Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Treat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.