We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canalside Inn Rehoboth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Canalside Inn Rehoboth to your Saves list
Canalside Inn Rehoboth
Canal and Sixth Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
mechanicsburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

This was our second stay at this lovely place & it was just as nice as the first time. Great room which was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. We liked it just as much as our first stay & will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    34
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
7
85
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Absolutely top notch in every way! Fabulous, sophisticated decor, immaculate, quiet. We've stayed almost everywhere in Rehoboth over the past twenty years and would never go anywhere else now that we've discovered he Canalside Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed for a few days just after Labour Day. Everything met and exceeded our expectations. Very clean, great breakfast, stylish and modern decor. Staff were very helpful. Only minutes walk to the main street. We drove to the beach which was not a problem. Would definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Like a lot of folks,we chose the Canalside Inn because of their pet-friendly policy, but also because it sounded like it was a step above the usual rundown dog room hotel. We were not disappointed. The Inn is beautiful and while our room was small, it had tons of style. We stayed Canal View room which offers a lovely balcony to read or hang out with your best friend (or friends). The common room downstairs is a stunner, the breakfast is plentiful and the coffee really good.
Rick was wonderful host. When I discovered I had left my glasses in the room, they were mailed back to me at no cost. As far as location, the Inn is right off the circle so it's on the far end of Rehoboth Ave, but not a bad walk. And I appreciated the peaceful setting.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We decided to stay at the Canalside because of their pet policy and I am very glad we did. It is in a great location. Off the beaten path and quiet but only a fifteen minute walk to the boardwalk. Rick was very nice and very helpful. I loved that they provided bikes and beach chairs. We were given a parking pass also so we could drive to the beach. The continental breakfast was very nice and served in the beautiful common room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Canalside Inn from August 20 to 22. The representative working at the front desk when we checked in (and at all other times during our stay) was very friendly and helpful. I think he stayed late (past 10 pm) on August 20 just so that we could check in. He graciously allowed us to store our bags at the Inn after checkout on August 22 for several hours.

The Inn is nicely decorated (I liked the blue walls and the little lamps with beads on them), very clean, and has a great shower. The bed in our room was also very comfortable. The pastries, bagels, etc. provided in the morning for breakfast were tasty and tided us over until lunch. The Inn is located in a very quiet area, and there are no children allowed as guests at the Inn, so our stay there was very peaceful. Also, the free Internet access at the Inn worked well- much better than at some other hotels we've stayed at.

The price of our stay at the Inn was very affordable, compared to most places in Rehoboth, which was a major reason why we stayed there. However, I'd recommend that you drive if you stay here, since it is quite far away from the shops and the beach. We took a long-distance bus to Rehoboth, and it was quite a schlep to walk to and from the beach every day several times- I'd estimate that it takes 15-20 minutes to walk to where all the shops are, and 25 minutes to get to the actual beach. We did figure out how to take the bus to and from the beach, and we did that a couple of times, but it's not that convenient. It would also be nice to ride a bike to the beach or elsewhere, and bikes are provided (for free, I think) by the Inn, but when your husband doesn't know how to ride a bike, that is not an option, unfortunately.

We saw a lot of dogs and their owners staying at the Inn- it seems that the Inn's policy of allowing pets at the inn is a big draw for pet owners. We love dogs and the other guests were very friendly, and we didn't have any issues with dogs being noisy or anything like that. Most of the other guests seemed to have brought their cars with them. I have a feeling that guests with dogs drive to Henlopen Beach, where dogs are allowed, and not Rehoboth Beach.

So, all in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Inn, but if we stayed there again, we'd definitely drive. And I might consider staying somewhere a bit closer to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in Rehoboth Beach at the Canalside Inn. Rooms are spacious with a lovely contemporary style and very comfortable. The lounge where breakfast was available each morning was beautifully appointed. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. They provided great suggestions on local restaurants. The Inn also provided bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas for a easy ride to the shore.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canalside Inn Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalside Inn Rehoboth

Address: Canal and Sixth Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canalside Inn Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalside Inn Rehoboth Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canalside Inn Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.