We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the rooms and location, but the front desk guy is a buzz killer.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canalside Inn Rehoboth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Canalside Inn Rehoboth to your Saves list
Canalside Inn Rehoboth
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Canal and Sixth Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love the rooms and location, but the front desk guy is a buzz killer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We've been to the Canalside Inn several times. It's in a quiet spot and the rooms are nice. Good size rooms, but the shower is very narrow. The front desk guy needs an attitude adjustment. He either hates his life, or hates his job? For such a nice place it's a shame to ruin a vacationers time with the unfriendly vive. Never a smile, or a friendly word. BUT... We had a good time anyway! Pool was good. Wonderfully decorated. Nice porch to sit and watch the rain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    36
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
7
94
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and loved that this was not the run of the mill hotel. It is very clean and decorated nicely. Its more along the lines of a bed and breakfast in that it provides a continental breakfast and it has just a small amour of rooms. The rates are reasonable and you can walk to most all of the downtown Rehoboth restaurants and shops. Great location ! It is a nice, relaxing spot. The only things that could be better is the coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mechanicsburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We just spent a weekend the end of February at the Canal Side Inn. This is probably about our 10th time here. We just love it. It is in a relaxed area of Rehoboth Beach but yet only a two blocks off the main drag. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are a nice size. They have a wonderful continental breakfast in the morning. We plan on many more trips there. Best of all we can take our little doggie. The owners were away the weekend we were there but the man taking care of things for them was absolutely wonderful. His name was Walt. Thanks again for another lovely stay. Bonnie & Tom Watkins

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and great location. Horrible, horrible front desk service. We have stayed several times and just wished We weren't made to feel like I was annoying the man who runs the front desk. He hates his job!!! Really too bad because his partner is pretty nice. Unfortunately he can continue behaving poorly because we keep coming back because we can bring our dogs. Otherwise, We would not step foot back in that establishment.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

What a lovely place to stay that stands unique in it's presentation from the many chain hotels. Room decorated charmingly- entire location unique and tasteful. The artwork was delightful and refreshing throughout. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've been coming to Rehoboth for years 3 times a year. I've been staying at the Canalside inn for the last 3 years. I've stayed in many other hotels/motels/BB's but this is BY FAR the BEST in Rehoboth. The owners are always great and welcoming. The rooms are always clean and up to date. I wouldn't stay in another place again. It is in a great location. Once you park your car you don't need to drive it again as long as you enjoy walking and the great out doors. I look forward to our trips evey year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I searched for a pet-friendly hotel in Rehoboth Beach for the night before our closing on a our new house. We were driving non-stop from Connecticut with our cat. We arrived after dark and the front desk was closed, but the owners had provided the key code for the front door and our room. The inn is lovely, with a wide front porch, and our room was very nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable. Although the room and bath were small, it provided everything we needed to relax after a very tiring drive. Molly enjoyed exploring the nooks and crannies of the room, and we liked the view of the canal off our balcony. There were benches and a walking path we would have explored if we had had more time. The inn provided a continental breakfast, but we unfortunately didn't have time before the closing. I will recommend the inn to friends and family who visit us in Delaware.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canalside Inn Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalside Inn Rehoboth

Address: Canal and Sixth Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Canalside Inn Rehoboth 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Canalside Inn Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalside Inn Rehoboth Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canalside Inn Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.