We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canalside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Canalside Inn to your Saves list
Canalside Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   34 Sixth Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little hotel !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and loved that this was not the run of the mill hotel. It is very clean and decorated nicely. Its more along the lines of a bed and breakfast in that it provides a continental breakfast and it has just a small amour of rooms. The rates are reasonable and you can walk to most all of the downtown Rehoboth restaurants and shops. Great location ! It is a nice, relaxing spot. The only things that could be better is the coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umbc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We just spent a weekend the end of February at the Canal Side Inn. This is probably about our 10th time here. We just love it. It is in a relaxed area of Rehoboth Beach but yet only a two blocks off the main drag. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are a nice size. They have a wonderful continental breakfast in the morning. We plan on many more trips there. Best of all we can take our little doggie. The owners were away the weekend we were there but the man taking care of things for them was absolutely wonderful. His name was Walt. Thanks again for another lovely stay. Bonnie & Tom Watkins

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsnylvr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and great location. Horrible, horrible front desk service. We have stayed several times and just wished We weren't made to feel like I was annoying the man who runs the front desk. He hates his job!!! Really too bad because his partner is pretty nice. Unfortunately he can continue behaving poorly because we keep coming back because we can bring our dogs. Otherwise, We would not step foot back in that establishment.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

What a lovely place to stay that stands unique in it's presentation from the many chain hotels. Room decorated charmingly- entire location unique and tasteful. The artwork was delightful and refreshing throughout. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've been coming to Rehoboth for years 3 times a year. I've been staying at the Canalside inn for the last 3 years. I've stayed in many other hotels/motels/BB's but this is BY FAR the BEST in Rehoboth. The owners are always great and welcoming. The rooms are always clean and up to date. I wouldn't stay in another place again. It is in a great location. Once you park your car you don't need to drive it again as long as you enjoy walking and the great out doors. I look forward to our trips evey year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boo1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I searched for a pet-friendly hotel in Rehoboth Beach for the night before our closing on a our new house. We were driving non-stop from Connecticut with our cat. We arrived after dark and the front desk was closed, but the owners had provided the key code for the front door and our room. The inn is lovely, with a wide front porch, and our room was very nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable. Although the room and bath were small, it provided everything we needed to relax after a very tiring drive. Molly enjoyed exploring the nooks and crannies of the room, and we liked the view of the canal off our balcony. There were benches and a walking path we would have explored if we had had more time. The inn provided a continental breakfast, but we unfortunately didn't have time before the closing. I will recommend the inn to friends and family who visit us in Delaware.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The man at the front desk must have bad days everyday! Was there for 4 nights, not a smile once, seemed like he was being bothered with our questions. Pets are welcome BUT they better be quite if you leave them in the room or you WILL get a phone call to come quiet your pet. Also pets are NOT allowed in the Lounge (NOT A LOBBY) but the front desk man's cat is allowed in there! Rooms are very nice and CLEAN! To bad the front desk ruins it all.
We called him the "Hotel Na_i" Remember the Soup Na_i from Seinfeld?

Room Tip: As long as you don't have to interact with the front desk you will LOVE the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canalside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalside Inn

Address: 34 Sixth Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Canalside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Often referred to as The Nation’s Summer Capital, the beautiful Rehoboth Beach offers friendly hospitality partnered with a relaxed pace. When you’re looking for a place to stay in Rehoboth there is no better place than at Canalside Inn. Canalside Inn offers a contemporary boutique style inn exclusively for adults. Canalside Inn offers our guests a casual and contemporary boutique-style inn, which stands out as a cut above the ordinary. Sophistication, style, and affordability are how our guests often describe our inn. Conveniently nestled across from the picturesque Lewes-Rehoboth Canal, Canalside Inn is just a short walk from the center of town, the boardwalk, or the beach. The best way to start your day is with our complimentary Continental Breakfast featuring juice, freshly brewed coffee, tea, yogurt, fresh fruit, and a tempting assortment of muffins served daily in our downstairs living room. Feel free to enjoy your breakfast at our community dining table, poolside, on the front porch, or the privacy of your room. It is our goal at Canalside Inn is to provide a relaxed atmosphere and causal environment for every one of our guests and we are more than happy to aid you in any way during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Canalside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalside Inn Rehoboth Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing