We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegent, comfortable and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canalside Inn Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Canalside Inn Rehoboth to your Saves list
Canalside Inn Rehoboth
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Canal and Sixth Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Elegent, comfortable and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I chose the Canalside Inn for our first weekend stay in Rehoboth Beach. Although a short distance from the town center and boardwalk the location and quite setting was perfect. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and the service was excellent. A very nice location for couples.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    35
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
7
91
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

The Inn is on a quiet street along the canal and is smaller, less than 20 rooms. The decor is very modern and the room was really spacious. There are French doors that lead to a shared balcony, modern lighting in the room, and the bathroom has a rain shower. There is daily continental breakfast which consisted of juice, bagels, pastries, cereal, and yogurts. A small pool and hot tub sit on the back deck which is private, relaxing, and cozy! The Inn is about a 5 minute walk to Dogfish Head and the other restaurants/bars on the main street are walking distance.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Canalside Inn with our two dogs. The room was large and clean, with a refigerator. It was along the canal, so it was easy to take the dogs for a quick walk if we needed to. The only thing on our wish list would be room darkening cutains or blinds. But we on staying again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

What a little gem this place is! We stayed here because we could bring our small dog with us and a colleague recommended it. it was truly lovely.

It's a small inn, maybe 8 rooms? Our room was fantastic. very clean and comfortable and with a nice decor that made it feel just like home. bright colors, great bed, sleek furniture, it even had a fridge and a sort of kitchenette.

It's walking to distance to town but is on a very quiet sidestreet. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Myself, my sister Lillian and our friend with our 2 little terriers stayed at this great place last week for 3 nights, it is a Beautiful place to stay, elegantly decorated, immaculate and the owner Rick was wonderful, all you have to do is mention something needed and he is at your door with it, what a Pleasure he was, always smiling ! We will recommend Canalside-Inn to our friends and we will most certainly return........

Room Tip: pet friendly makes it A +
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is the second time my boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel. The room are clean and decorated in a way that feels comfortable but stylish. The location is great, close enough to walk everywhere but far enough away from the main stretch that it was peaceful. We certainly intend to stay at this hotel whenever we visit Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: Book early! It's a small hotel so there are not many rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed here while visiting friends. Great out of season rates. Clean, comfortable...a great time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Canalside Inn Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalside Inn Rehoboth

Address: Canal and Sixth Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Canalside Inn Rehoboth 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Canalside Inn Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalside Inn Rehoboth Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canalside Inn Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.