We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect..Just Perfect !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canalside Inn Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Canalside Inn Rehoboth to your Saves list
Canalside Inn Rehoboth
Canal and Sixth Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect..Just Perfect !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

After a 7 hour drive to Rehoboth and arriving @ The Alantis where we had reservations only to find out they don't take dogs until 'after' Labor Day....we thought we were headed back home! So on 'Pet Friendly' we called Canalside Inn and they 'just' had a cancellation 10 minutes prior to our call! What Perfect Luck! Quiet, clean and soooo comfortable. We could still walk to 'everywhere'. What surprised me most besides being 'dog friendly' & spotless was how quiet it was there just a couple blocks from the main road. Thank you Canalside Inn for a great Labor Day weekend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    35
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
7
87
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Back in July when I made the reservations to stay at the Canalside Inn, I was very excited to stay here. I have been to Rehoboth before and always had a wonderful time. The reservationist Maybe manager) of the Canalside Inn made my reservation very easy. As I got closer to my trip date, the excitement was building....I heard all good things about the Inn. Alas, my reservation was for Aug 28th thru Aug 31st.......right on the path of Irene!!! Well in spite of the Inn's 14 day cancellation policy, they let me off the hook and refunded my deposit (at least they said they would) and I look forward to coming here sometime in the near future!!! I heard the weather got better, but the short window of time available to me, made it impossible. I am grateful for their flexible attitude….I know the Inn & I will become friends!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Visibly clean, beautifully decorated and set a a fair price. If you want to stay away from the typical dingy ocean front hotel/motel, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We've stayed at this Innmany times, and would definitely recommend it to folks looking for a quiet, super clean, reasonably priced place to stay in Rehoboth. Very friendly, very accomodating, & highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton,NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This was the NICEST pet friendly place we have ever stayed. Spotlessly clean, beautiful contemporary decor, great location ( quiet ) and still easy to walk to beach, shopping, dining, etc. Our beds were very comfortable, and we loved all the attention to detail throughout the inn. There was no evidence that there had ever been any other dog in our room, which I thought was amazing!
Have already recommended it to many people and can`t wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

The hotel has everything you need for the perfect getaway. This hotel is close to everything, but far enough from the noise of downtown. The staff is friendly and Rick and Steven were very helpful. Thank you and look forward to coming back real soon. Out of all the years in been traveling to Rehoboth this is one of the best hands down. Also, they love pets and my pets love them too.

Thanks Rodney

Room Tip: Our pets like royalty !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

The Canalside Inn was perfect for what we needed.
We wanted a clean, inexpensive, queer-friendly place to stay for one night only that would be within walking distance of downtown.

This place fit ALL of our needs.
It was also very nicely decorated, super-clean, and the bed was very comfortable.
A 10 minute walk will get you onto the "strip." But you could drive too....there was tons of metered parking downtown.

And I will confirm with the other reviewers that the service at the reception desk is lacking, but I expected it....so I didn't care. We didn't use their hot tub, but it looked fine.

The place is tucked away in a residential area, which is sort of odd. But it made for a very quiet restful evening.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Canalside Inn Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalside Inn Rehoboth

Address: Canal and Sixth Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Canalside Inn Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalside Inn Rehoboth Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canalside Inn Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.