We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for the Location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Place Hotel

Save Saved
You added Summer Place Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summer Place Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Olive Ave, PO Box 673, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Waynesboro, PA
1 review
“Excellent Value for the Location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed the weekend of May 1st and 2nd of this year. We only stayed for one night to enjoy a weekend at the beach.

The hotel is only a block from the beach and a great location. Typically, you'd expect to pay $150+ for such a location. Value-wise, it's hard to beat!

The owner, Daniel, is a down-to-earth guy whom is nice and friendly.

Since most people go to the beach to stay on the boardwalk the whole day/night and use rooms solely to sleep, the rooms are basic. You get your bed, TV and bathroom and that's about it. Although, you do get a fridge which most chains do not give you. :)

Overall, we're quite satisfied and have stayed at this hotel a few times. We'll definitely stay again! Check it out...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    20
    26
    68
See reviews for
32
85
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

We loved our extended weekend getaway. Our room comfortable, reasonably priced, very clean and quiet. It is situated within walking distance of all the shops, coffee shops, restaurants. A great value for the dollar.

I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

I returned to this cute place and enjoyed it again. We were welcomed nice upon check in. This time room had flat screen TV and since first day was cold, we stayed in and watched a movie. I love location of Summer Place just one block from the beach and the boardwalk and only 2 short blocks from Rehoboth Avenue and restaurants, bars and shops with no designited driver to worry about. Still, we had free parking.
It is not luxurious place and rooms are on the smaller size, but concidering location and the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

I have stayed at the Summer Place Hotel several times and through all four seasons. It is an IDEA place to stay because: 1) Friendly - owners/atmosphere 2) Location, Location, Location - in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, 3) Affordable - good on the wallet/purse, 4) Relaxing - walk to the beach, stroll to the main avenue, sip on some wine at a nearby restaurant, coffee and newspaper at a nearby cafe or take a disco nap for a night out in the town - best of all - no need to drive!

But between you and me - it's a secret ;)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

We have been staying at this hotel for the past few years now. We return every Memorial Day weekend for the best price and location. Service is great too. It's so convenient you can literally roll out of bed and be on the beach. Close to all of the bars/restaurants and shops. Parking is also available! We would not consider staying elsewhere. I highly recommend this to all of my friends who have been booking here as well. Can't wait for our return this year!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

We have stayed here many times. It is clean and affordable and close to everyting. The owner Dan if friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Have stayed at Summerplace for five seasons now. Usualy stay in the condos on the side seperate from the hotel, but have also stayed in the rooms on short visits. The proprietor, Dan, is very accomodating and the service offered has always been excellent. The apartments are clean and they are the best priced units in the area. Have family in area, and when not using their house, it is an automatic speed dial to Dan at the Summerplace. Clean, affordable, and friendly. Dan treats his returning customers like family and I have never heard a negative word ever in the five years I have been staying at the Summerplace. If you are looking for a great place for friends or family, this is it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Summer Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Place Hotel

Address: 30 Olive Ave, PO Box 673, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Place Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Summer Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Place Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Summer Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;