We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quick breakfast joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kay's Kitchen

Kay's Kitchen
4 North 1st Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 226-5400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Restaurant details
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great quick breakfast joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Solid breakfast sandwiches made to order. Really good coffee. Friendly staff. Great place to pop-in and grab some grub first thing in the morning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast and sandwiches! Right by the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Kay's Kitchen was great! We went every day of our vacation. The cinnamon role was so good I wanted two! Everyone raved about their breakfast and the lunch sandwiches. The potato salad is the best we ever had! Great place to go if you are at the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh quality sandwiches 1 block off the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've been there twice, and both were great. Although it is primarily a takeout place, there are 5 or so tables. Unlike most takeout places, everything is cooked to order - they say everything is hand made from fresh ingredients and it shows. The place is spotless, which you don't always get that close to the beach. One day we wanted to get some food to take onto the beach. It is only 1 block back, just off Rehoboth ave. A few more steps than the places right on the boardwalk but well worth it. I picked up some burgers, a salad and some sides, sodas and bottled waters. They bagged them up and I brought to the beach and it was a big hit. The turkey burgers had a curry seasoning that was delicious. Another time I stopped in for breakfast and ate it there- great coffee and a breakfast sandwich cooked to order - I had a sausage, egg and cheese on an english muffin. Same story as lunch: much better quality than most beach places and just as affordable. Will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Sandwich at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We saw the lifeguards getting breakfast sandwiches here and thought we would give it a try. The sandwiches are made to order and are very tasty! My husband liked that it was also on the larger side, my daughter and I will share next time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sandwich of my vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I just finished my salmon burger from Kay's Kitchen and had to sing its praises! Simple, delicious and a wonderful, healthy option in Rehoboth. My only regret is that I didn't stop in earlier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kay's Kitchen also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Kay's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kay's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.