We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jersey Mike's Subs

Jersey Mike's Subs
18598 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 205 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Restaurant details
Millsboro, Delaware
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Seriously the best cheesesteak I've had in a long time. We stopped in on a Friday evening around 6pm and the service was very quick. Cheesesteak with mayo, perfect amount of creamy/moistness. My husband and I split 1 sandwich and I couldn't even finish my half because it was so filling. Can't wait to go back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always a good bet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We've been to a number of Jersey Mike's now and have always had a pleasant experience. The fresh sliced meat and cheese is a welcome plus - just like a neighborhood deli. The freshness of the sandwich is good enough to make you forget about the slightly longer time it takes the staff to make the sandwich.

This Jersey Mike's has a very pleasant staff. Although, the place gets noisy you can get the sandwich you expect and be on your way in just a few minutes. Plenty of parking.

We ordered our sandwiches "Mike's Way" and were not disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“very good food, not so great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Every sandwich I have eaten from Jersey Mike's has been outstanding. Everything is made to order by a very friendly staff.
It has been a long time coming for Lewes/Rehoboth to get a good sub and cheese-steak shop. I hope they stay around.
The only thing I do not like is their location and sadly I feel that may affect their business.There unit is located at the end of a small building where you need to climb steps steps to get in and in order to avoid the steps you must walk around the entire building. I think this shop needs to consider a more accessible location. But be sure to visit their website and sign up for their email club as the regularly send out coupons.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Execellent Subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I recently tried Jersey Mikes Subs for the first time. I was impressed from start to finish. The staff were very friendly and helped me chose something I would like. The rolls were very good and the meat was sliced right in front of me. The toppings were of good quality and the prices were decent as well. Overall one of the better places i ate while on vacation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better than Subway, but not Primo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

It's the roll that makes a good hoagie (Sub). I guess Mike from New Jersey didn't know that. The lunch meat is sliced fresh - that's a new twist, but it slows down the ordering process. If you want to hold a conversation with someone I suggest that you order to go - if you dine in you have to put up with the very loud staff and blaring rock music. I guess it'll fare well with the Midway Tanger Outlet shoppers because the restaurant is smack in the middle the parking lot in the Pelican Shopping center next door. I wouldn't make a special trip to go there again - I'm glad I had a coupon for a free Sub.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Mike's Subs also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Mike's Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jersey Mike's Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.