We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic cycles

Atlantic cycles
18 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Improve this listing
Attraction Details
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We've rented bikes from many bike rental stores at the beach but Atlantic Cycles has by far the cleanest and best maintained bikes we've ever rented. Most only offer single speed bikes but we both had 3 speed bikes which are much easier to ride. They even offer you helmets. Will definitly return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We ride bikes every visit to RB, and this was our first time renting from Atlantic. And, we are forever customers! The selection of bikes was very good (we rented 3 speeds), and the bikes were in great shape. They offer, and recommend, helmets, too. Staff was very friendly, including the yellow lab!
Ride the boardwalk north, and continue onto the road on up to Cape Henlopen state park. There's a gravel trail there that continues to an overlook of marshland. On the way back, get in more exercise with a few hills by riding through the beautiful neighborhood of Henlopen.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice guy, helpful, great bike ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We rented a Tandem and he was very helpful with suggestions and a route to take. Would rent from him again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Biking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Love the dog! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We rented from them twice this summer and will go back in the future!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recmmend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved the great service, greats bikes, and a great price. I recommend this bicycle rental. This is at least 50 characters now.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic cycles also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic cycles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic cycles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;