We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, Great Bikes!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic cycles

Atlantic cycles
18 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Update attraction details
Attraction Details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good service, Great Bikes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We wanted to go biking and so glad that we decided on Atlantic Bikes. I would recommend it! The staff there are friendly and very professional. I really enjoyed the bike I rode. We decided to ride a trail that went from Rehoboth to Lewes called the Junction and Breakwater trail made up of crushed stone. I would highly recommend it, but first rent your bike from Atlantic Bikes. It is a fair price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good service, good bikes, fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It was a random pick but the guy at the desk was helpful and wanted to make sure the bike sizes were right and the tires were pumped up, etc. Place was empty so we were in and out in about 10 minutes.

Gave us more than 24 hrs for the basic 1 day rate, which was a nice touch. (or maybe that's the norm?) A good walk through of a recommend route and basic map to take, and we were on our way.

The bikes worked very well and were in great shape. We went a fair distance on them (about 20 miles to Lewes, through the various back roads and trails) with no problems.

Recommend the straight bar non suspension if youre going to do anything but cruise around the blocks. Cash only.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bikes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Bikes were in very good condition. Came with a light for night riding. Helpful staff. Good prices for a monthly rental.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“very pleasant expierence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very convenient location to rent bikes to ride on the boardwalk. We rented a surrey limo with ease. In the early morning, there is a guy out front, you just give your name, where you are staying, a number, what you want , and pay. The whole exchange took two minutes. Another guy brought it out, put helmets on my kids, showed us how to brake and back up and we were off. We checked in at 7:42 for an hour long ride, and they rounded it to 8 and we had to back my 9. We were a few minutes late getting back, but no one said anything about it to us. The guy even offered to take our picture on the bike for us. When in Rehoboth, use Atlantic Cycles for your bike rental needs!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Affordable fun at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We wanted to do a quick morning ride and rented two bikes and a child seat. While the staff were helpful and friendly in terms of getting us the bikes and getting us on our way, they did not go out of their way to offer information about local riding routes or engage in even brief conversation. We did appreciate that while they were cash only, they did not require the cash up front, giving us the opportunity to grab cash on our way back to the store. I would definitely rent from them again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic cycles also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Atlantic cycles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic cycles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.