We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for takeout” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties

Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties
58 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302.227.5777
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for takeout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

When my husband and I were recently in Rehoboth Beach we checked Tripadvisor for restaurants for lunch. We were so pleased that we had. We were surprised that it was not a sit-down restaurant, but it looked so good that we ordered a sandwich and ate it outside at one of the little tables and enjoyed the beautiful weather along with the sandwich. It was delicious -- the bread was a perfect complement to the filling. We got the sandwich with eggplant, mushrooms and mozzarella cheese. It was an extremely friendly place and reasonably priced. Several of the prepared meals looked so good that before we headed home the next day we stopped in and bought their eggplant lasagna for dinner that night and mushroom ravioli for a later date. I'm happy for them that their restaurant is rated so well on Tripadvisor -- well deserved.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    8
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Guy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is wonderful to grab that special or every day sandwich or something for guest! Italian meats, cheeses and a delicatessen extraordinaire.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ciabattas to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

These guys are so friendly, never forget a name and have the best takeout in town (controversial I know!). Their ciabattas are amazing, "Katie's favorite" is also my favorite, there is so much ham in there that I normally take some out and have it for seconds the next day :) Their mozzarella is delicious, as is everything else in their deli.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Definitely try to the lemon curd pie and coconut macaroons -DELISH! Very unassuming from the outside but so much goodness in. Definitely worth the trip down Baltimore Avenue to sample some of their goodies.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Absolutely phenomenal sandwiches, to die for! And don't miss the peanut butter cookies and cream puffs. Also bought my kids an Italian chocolate egg--really fun for Easter! These guys really are the best, so sweet and appreciative--we can't wait to come back. Oh and make sure you get the General.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.