We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They even Cater!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties

Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties
58 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302.227.5777
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“They even Cater!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Frank & Lou's recently catered a family event. It was wonderful to work with such warm and friendly business owners. The food was delicious and plentiful. We had lasagna, eggplant parm, chicken rolatini, meatballs, and sausage and peppers. Oh and of course we can't forget their famous Italian Wedding Cookies and Macaroons. They are THAT good. We highly recommend Frank & Louie's to anyone on the eastern shore.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    64
    5
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Italian Food On Eastern Shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Always great. A friend said this and Touch of Italy are owned by Spring Grove Development in Indiana. Seems a long way from Rehoboth but glad they came! We think this is better quality food than Route 1 Touch but girlfriend said new location so probably pick up in quality like this division. They will get it up to speed like this one. Cool dudes in here and piping hot food. 5th time and always consistent. Sausage & Spagetti awesome. Kids love pizza. Thanks Frank & Louie! Keep on expanding!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sandwich in Rehoboth, or anywhere!!! A Must!!!! A+++++++!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband I ordered the caprese and sals special (selection of fresh sliced meats and sharp provolone cheese). The owners were very inviting and provided samples of ricotta cookies. The whole experience was amazing, we took the sandwiches to the boardwalk and learned then we had been served the best sandwiches this world has to offer. The bread is toasted, drizzled evoo and rubbed garlic. It was out of this world!!!! I could not get over the amount of meat they used on my husbands sandwich. The inside of F&L is charming with beautiful take out baskets. It is light and airy, one can sit outside (two tables) or take out. Excellent value. We made the point to go back to F&L afterwards to let them know how much we enjoyed it. The owners had the same smile as earlier - it is clear they are enjoying what they are doing most in life. He thanked me again, and I said no, no I thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, DE
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“The Best !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We are hooked! Simply the BEST, freshest Italian food down at the beach! When you walk into Louie & Frankies, you become part of their family -- great people; great family! Mama Diane is the ORIGINAL "Touch of Italy" -- The boys, along with their mama, have stayed true to serving the freshest Italian food -- the choicest deli selections, mouth-watering desserts and specialty foods, with an ambience reminiscent of when we were kids visiting those huggable Italian aunts and uncles! You'll LOVE this place -- don't forget to try Mama Diane's homemade fabulous lemon pie with REAL lemon -- nothing fake at Louie and Frankie's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gourmet sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Thick crusty bread for the sandwiches stuffed with great deli meats and cheeses. No mayo here, only a drizzle of olive oil! Delicious!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Been to Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.