We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Food On Eastern Shore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties

Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties
58 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302.227.5777
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Italian Food On Eastern Shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Always great. A friend said this and Touch of Italy are owned by Spring Grove Development in Indiana. Seems a long way from Rehoboth but glad they came! We think this is better quality food than Route 1 Touch but girlfriend said new location so probably pick up in quality like this division. They will get it up to speed like this one. Cool dudes in here and piping hot food. 5th time and always consistent. Sausage & Spagetti awesome. Kids love pizza. Thanks Frank & Louie! Keep on expanding!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    6
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sandwich in Rehoboth, or anywhere!!! A Must!!!! A+++++++!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband I ordered the caprese and sals special (selection of fresh sliced meats and sharp provolone cheese). The owners were very inviting and provided samples of ricotta cookies. The whole experience was amazing, we took the sandwiches to the boardwalk and learned then we had been served the best sandwiches this world has to offer. The bread is toasted, drizzled evoo and rubbed garlic. It was out of this world!!!! I could not get over the amount of meat they used on my husbands sandwich. The inside of F&L is charming with beautiful take out baskets. It is light and airy, one can sit outside (two tables) or take out. Excellent value. We made the point to go back to F&L afterwards to let them know how much we enjoyed it. The owners had the same smile as earlier - it is clear they are enjoying what they are doing most in life. He thanked me again, and I said no, no I thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, DE
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“The Best !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We are hooked! Simply the BEST, freshest Italian food down at the beach! When you walk into Louie & Frankies, you become part of their family -- great people; great family! Mama Diane is the ORIGINAL "Touch of Italy" -- The boys, along with their mama, have stayed true to serving the freshest Italian food -- the choicest deli selections, mouth-watering desserts and specialty foods, with an ambience reminiscent of when we were kids visiting those huggable Italian aunts and uncles! You'll LOVE this place -- don't forget to try Mama Diane's homemade fabulous lemon pie with REAL lemon -- nothing fake at Louie and Frankie's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gourmet sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Thick crusty bread for the sandwiches stuffed with great deli meats and cheeses. No mayo here, only a drizzle of olive oil! Delicious!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Tiny Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This very small sandwich shop/deli/specialty grocery store is just delightful. The food is fresh and superb. Frank, Louie and anyone working there could not be nicer. Call in your order mid day high season to avoid the wait, this place is instantly popular.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties also viewed

 

Been to Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.