We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of its kind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties

Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties
58 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302.227.5777
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Rehoboth Beach, De
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best of its kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

These boys know how to make a sandwich. And Mom knows how to make everything else. :) Delectable subs and Italian dishes with the highest quality ingredients. Delicious desserts (pignoli cookies are my favorite). But more than that is the warm greeting you will receive when you walk or even call in and some of the best service in town. They don't make them like this anymore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    71
    6
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rehoboth's BEST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

These guys and their Mom make you feel like you have just entered their home...always smiling and always a free sample of something passed over the counter. Fresh and food prepared with flavor and love. This carry out should become a food monument in time. I tried the original Touch of Italy and bought okay food with no smiles or customer service wrapped around anything. RUSH to Frank and Louie's for a fantastic experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown, PA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Come for the food and return for the atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am so glad the Frank and Louie returned with their own shop this year. The warm welcome given to everyone who enters is one reason to keep shopping here. During a recent visit I was looking for a variety meats and cheese for a light luncheon. The service I received was outstanding, providing samples of their goods and taking time to make sure i was satisfied with my purchases. I highly recommend shopping here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So glad they broke away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

These guys made The Touch Of Italy, then got crapped on. You want to be treated like somebody go here. You want a nice sandwich , go here. You want ma's cookies , go here. Get what I'm saying.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food only eclipsed by the attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a food store that makes great Italian take out foods, all types of hard to find Italian delicacies! Get a freshly made sandwich for lunch on the beach or take home lasagna or some meatballs. Italian wedding cookies like Grandma used to make! You really can't lose at this place, even if you walk in just to browse you'll feel like part of the family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties also viewed

 

Been to Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank & Louie's Italian Specialties, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.