We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood at the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jake's Seafood House II

Jake's Seafood House II
19178 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-644-7711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Seafood at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

With the beach having many great places to eat, some are worth a special mention.
Jakes on the coastal hi-way is one of them. A clean and beatiful eatery . Specials are a daily plus to the menu and the food ranges from seafood to steaks and all are well prepared , presented beautifuly and tasty.. Excellent Crab soup. Hot fresh baked rolls are very good. Service is good and food comes out quickly. Servers are polite and helpful and the manager stopped by the table to make sure things were good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Lobster Bisque in the World!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We live about an hour away, but Jake's is still our top choice for people who really know and appreciate GREAT seafood! We sit in the bar and order drinks and appetizers as Jake's can be a little expensive for us. If you like cream of crab soup, order the bisque and thank me later!! Almost a meal in itself, deliciously creamy with LOADS of seafood in it. We often order the steamed pick-n-eat shrimp, the mussels, the fried clam strips - all of them are really good!
Dinner isn't expensive for city folks, but being local, we are use to lower prices elsewhere. Also, they have terrific deals on beer and appetizers during football games.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Awesome Crabcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Been going to this place for a long time and love everything about it... This time of year its an awesome place to catch football games. The have NFL ticket and a great Sunday football menu

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Group of 10 went. No reservation, seated quickly. We always frequent the seafood places in Rehoboth. The food was very good & the prices were fair. We'll be back again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stopped for a night in Rehoboth Beach and asked a local were to eat ..... I am glad we listened! We had the most amazing fresh seafood. Rick was our server/bartender and very busy guy. Let me suggest reservations. The food, we started with coconut shrimp, followed by the seafood plater.... there was enough for two to share ... and it was amazing!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Seafood House II also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Jake's Seafood House II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jake's Seafood House II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.