We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jake's Seafood House II

Jake's Seafood House II
19178 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-644-7711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stopped for a night in Rehoboth Beach and asked a local were to eat ..... I am glad we listened! We had the most amazing fresh seafood. Rick was our server/bartender and very busy guy. Let me suggest reservations. The food, we started with coconut shrimp, followed by the seafood plater.... there was enough for two to share ... and it was amazing!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“We got ripped off...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We had stopped in for a last minute seafood lunch. I had the broiled rockfish and my boyfriend had the broiled seafood platter. I am not a picky person but was not impressed whatsoever. Their portions are quite small for the price. We were the first customers of the day and I honestly believe they gave us reheated dinner entrees. The shrimp was dry and my French fries were hot and fresh but my boyfriends were cold and dry. The rockfish was dry and lacked any flavor. We did not have the opportunity to try any other seafood restaurants during our stay but I'm sure rehoboth has much more to offer.. go to Dogfish Head Pub instead!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you don't mind no atmosphere, too much noise, feeling crowded in and only average food, then this might be the place for you. If you are looking for a peaceful night out, good food and some atmosphere...go elsewhere. We ordered soup, an appetizer, and 2 dinners. Only the soup was good. The calamari was overcooked and tough and it went downhill from there. My favorite part of dining out is dessert and we didn't bother.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This place has very good crabcakes, shrimp & scallops. It can
get crowded but it is well worth the wait. If you love seafood
you must stop here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Two words: rancid shrimp”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Even the manager agreed that the shrimp were bad--he tested them in front of me using my fork. Unimpressed with the service response.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Seafood House II also viewed

 

Been to Jake's Seafood House II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jake's Seafood House II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.