We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel Old County Store

Cracker Barrel Old County Store
4357 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-226-8993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We get breakfast at Cracker Barrel frequently - good pancakes, eggs and a nice option with low-fat yogurt, egg beaters and egg whites for those looking for fewer calories. It is usually crowded (with a wait) but it moves quickly most times. Staff are generally friendly and keep the seating process moving efficiently overall. Food is decent but paying afterwards can give you indegestion. The diners and shoppers must use the same cashiers. Cashiers are pleasant, but people cut in line because there is no organized line system. That's annoying enough to ruin anyone's experience! Cracker Barrel, get a line system, please!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    24
    21
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ct
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious bluberry muffins for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Can't go wrong at cracker barrel. Service was on slow side but food was good and enjoyed our breakfast there. Pancake mix is the best. I always buy a couple boxes to go.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Can't blame the waitresses”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that cracker barrel is delicious. One bad apple doesn't spoil the whole bunch but today we were tested. We went out this morning for my birthday breakfast and decided to go here. We called and they said the wait would be 20-25 minutes. We were a party of 8 adults and 2 toddlers. We got there and put our names on the list and were told a 35 minute wait. After 45 minutes someone from our party went in to see what was going on and was told we were next. Another 10 minutes go by and they then offer to split the party. We have already waited about an hour at this point so we didn't and wouldn't split. They should have given us that option after 35 minutes. After an hour plus we were finally given a table. The food was tasty and the waitresses were apologetic even though it wasn't their faults. The manager came over to apologize multiple times but it could have been avoided. We weren't the only ones that had an issue. It was good but not a great experience especially with 2 hungry toddlers.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“it was.........ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Parking was easy. Seating was within 10 minutes. Service was a little longer. The menu has a variety, but no cream chip beef. You do get plenty of food, it just seemed out of sorts. Pleasant atmosphere sorta, decor is neat, but the food just seems assembly line. Great store of unique junk by the register, like a 5&10 sorta, only its dollars not cents. It's kind of like eating in a theme park. Plenty of food, it's just not my style. I like a local diner style not assembly line.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hard to beat the value at this restaurant. My wife and I love the grilled chicken tenderloins, a nice alternative to the southern cooking high fat favorites on the menu. There is no beach location premium applied to the pricing which makes this an even better value. Nice to mix in the week, so you do not feel quilty splurging on other nights,

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old County Store also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Been to Cracker Barrel Old County Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel Old County Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.