We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding eggs benedict” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robin Hood Restaurant

Robin Hood Restaurant
54 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
302-227-0770
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 217 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“outstanding eggs benedict”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

small, homey restaurant in downtown Rehoboth, a block from the beach. breakfast and lunch only. they do eggs benedict very well, the hollandaise is light and the eggs are never overcooked.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will Return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Robin Hood restaurant is very family friendly. The prices are right, and because they keep their menu simple, the food is prepared very quickly. Service and prices were great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank musicalminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Diner with a family atmosphere on the main street of Rehoboth. Reasonable priced good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I enjoy going to this restaurant. The atmosphere and servers are friendly. It is a very happy place. Good food, especially the specials and breakfast. Good coffee. Basic diner food but it is reasonably priced, which is not always the case in Rehoboth, and of good proportion. I usually get whatever the special is and have not been disappointed. Diner atmosphere with booths.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We ate 2X here for breakfast. We were seated immediately. They even had a morning paper. The prices were very reasonable, and fast. Warm, family atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wandabhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've eaten here twice. The first time was with my husband for breakfast and we really enjoyed the experience. The second time was this summer and this time I went with my kids and my friend and her kids. The service was very good (although it was a late lunch so we were only 1 of 3 tables occupied at the time). The food was also delicious. My friend raved about the pancakes and my 5 year old cleaned his plate completely. I had the gyro which was also very good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin Hood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Robin Hood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing