We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding eggs benedict” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robin Hood Restaurant

Robin Hood Restaurant
54 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
302-227-0770
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“outstanding eggs benedict”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

small, homey restaurant in downtown Rehoboth, a block from the beach. breakfast and lunch only. they do eggs benedict very well, the hollandaise is light and the eggs are never overcooked.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    43
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Will Return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Robin Hood restaurant is very family friendly. The prices are right, and because they keep their menu simple, the food is prepared very quickly. Service and prices were great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Diner with a family atmosphere on the main street of Rehoboth. Reasonable priced good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I enjoy going to this restaurant. The atmosphere and servers are friendly. It is a very happy place. Good food, especially the specials and breakfast. Good coffee. Basic diner food but it is reasonably priced, which is not always the case in Rehoboth, and of good proportion. I usually get whatever the special is and have not been disappointed. Diner atmosphere with booths.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We ate 2X here for breakfast. We were seated immediately. They even had a morning paper. The prices were very reasonable, and fast. Warm, family atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've eaten here twice. The first time was with my husband for breakfast and we really enjoyed the experience. The second time was this summer and this time I went with my kids and my friend and her kids. The service was very good (although it was a late lunch so we were only 1 of 3 tables occupied at the time). The food was also delicious. My friend raved about the pancakes and my 5 year old cleaned his plate completely. I had the gyro which was also very good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin Hood Restaurant also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Robin Hood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robin Hood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.