We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, family-friendly restaurant, with the world's best crab quesadillas.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
208 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2134
302-227-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Locos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rehoboth Ave and 2nd Street
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Casual, family-friendly restaurant, with the world's best crab quesadillas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Crab meat quesadillas to die for. We go to Dos Locos every time we're at the beach, and it is always great.

The first visit I ordered the crab meat quesadillas and I was hooked; best I've ever tasted. They use huge lump crabmeat.

DEFINITELY make a reservation. I wouldn't go without one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    90
    41
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The food here was very good. Great salsa and the lobster taco was great. The manager was very friendly and came up with a creative way to get our kids to eat my wife raved about the tortilla soup as well. Overall a great place to eat. Call ahead the place is usually busy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Skip here - head to Mariachi instead”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went to Dos Locos after seeing mostly good reviews on Trip Advisor and Yelp but wound up disappointed. Service was fine as were the pitchers of Sangria, but food was sub-par. We had the Loca Calamari appetizer and grilled fish tacos for entrees. Found both to have very little flavor, even when salt was added.

Definitely would recommend Mariachis over Dos Locos,

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unique stone grill dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Altantic View Hotel in Dewey Beach, and met some nice people there who recommended Dos Locos. We both had excellent food items -- don't miss the stone grill - a unique dining option.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Dos Locos is my favorite place, hands down, for happy hour in Rehoboth. You cannot beat their friendly bartenders and $3 Passionfruit Sangria and value snacks. For under $15 my fiance and I each had 2 drinks which were amazing (and potent!) We have never been for dinner, but we had a yummy lunch there and their quesadillas are great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.