We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Happy Hour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
208 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2134
302-227-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Locos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 237 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rehoboth Ave and 2nd Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Dos Locos is my favorite place, hands down, for happy hour in Rehoboth. You cannot beat their friendly bartenders and $3 Passionfruit Sangria and value snacks. For under $15 my fiance and I each had 2 drinks which were amazing (and potent!) We have never been for dinner, but we had a yummy lunch there and their quesadillas are great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    91
    45
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bayskins, do I need to say more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have eaten at Dos Locos several times. They have a very big menu, probably too big, where some things are very good and other things are average. For the most part, I have been very pleased with the food (and drink) and it is one of the better Mexican restaurants at preparing seafood except for the lobster. But by far their best dish is an appetizer called bayskins. This incredible dish combines the old time appetizer of potato skins with old bay and crab. The generous amount of crab over cheesy potato delight is something to behold and oh so delicious. Its one of the best. The atmosphere is loud, but fun.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Big drinks, bad rice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A favorite in Rehoboth, Dos Locos does not take reservations and texts you when your table is ready. They were ~ 45 mins off in their estimate of how long it would take to get a table. Expect long waits.
Loud, huge drinks, multiple TV's (which I hate) and narrow aisles detracted from our ability to enjoy the other members of the party. While the sea food was well prepared, the rice was tasteless and undercooked.
Service was a high point.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Food was good, service was great Enrique our waiter was great. It was a girls weekend away and my birthday and he stepped up to make it special. We had the stone dinners and they were fabulous. Margaritas were cold and good. You receive a lot of food so come hungry! We made advance reservations and were seated right away. Would recommend reservations. We would come again

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I'm not big on Mexican but Hubby is. I was very surprised by to find a large selection. I had the Blue mushroon burger. It was very good but the blue cheese was a little too much. I would have liked less cheese. Hubby had tacos (shredded chicken on soft taco shells) They came out in a way to allow you to build your own. Hubby loved it. Said they were the best he ever had. Great place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.