We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Mexican” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
208 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2134
302-227-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Locos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 233 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rehoboth Ave and 2nd Street
Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped in in a weekend in March and there was a wait. Not to long though and ultimately worth it. We didn't get the stone grill entrees, but they definately looked good. We went basic with fajitas and fish tacos. Fajitas were as expected and the tacos were excellent. Margaritas BIG, and delicious. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will definately be back but we will be requesting a booth. Sitting at a table in the center was a pain because everytime the wheeled out a cart with a hot stone grill on it "we" were in the way. The waiters were polite about it, it was a little anoying.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    90
    45
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch and friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I had a well prepared veggie burger, tasty but a but dry, as veggie burgers tend be. My wife had a tuna salad with real tuna and a very generous piece at that. Simple, good food, good service, congenial atmosphere. All told, well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Stone Grill Food, Great Margaritas & Great Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you're in Rehoboth and like stone grill food, margaritas, or just a really friendly restaurant experience, you have to try Dos Locos. A big shout out to our favorite bar tender Gino and our favorite server Bahram!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, DE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Don't know what took me so long to discover Dos Locos. After several recommendations from friends my wife and I headed in for dinner, and we'll go back. Margaritas where one could actually taste the tequila (45, I think, choices of tequila) and made without the sweet syrup. Go for the regular size, not the outsized one; the latter is big enough for two people. There's a rather full menu of lobster dishes, and my wife's lobster enchiladas were overflowing with sweet tender meat. My beef chimichanga was excellent, although the extra price guacomole was a smaller helping than it should have been. Nice casual ambiance, easy to find, not overcrowded or noisy. Sophisticated Mexico City it's not, but for American style Mexican it's very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Always fun, fantastic food and wonderful service....again they did it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful winter weekend stop in for dinner....while visiting our summer house... wonderul food, great drinks and fantastic service. Even had a visit to the table from the owner. This is how a successful restaurant keeps fresh in a very serious restaurant town. Rehoboth has a ton to choose from and dos locos keesp us coming back for more....keep up the great job.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.