We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Mexican” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
208 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2134
302-227-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Locos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rehoboth Ave and 2nd Street
Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped in in a weekend in March and there was a wait. Not to long though and ultimately worth it. We didn't get the stone grill entrees, but they definately looked good. We went basic with fajitas and fish tacos. Fajitas were as expected and the tacos were excellent. Margaritas BIG, and delicious. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will definately be back but we will be requesting a booth. Sitting at a table in the center was a pain because everytime the wheeled out a cart with a hot stone grill on it "we" were in the way. The waiters were polite about it, it was a little anoying.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    158
    76
    38
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch and friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I had a well prepared veggie burger, tasty but a but dry, as veggie burgers tend be. My wife had a tuna salad with real tuna and a very generous piece at that. Simple, good food, good service, congenial atmosphere. All told, well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Stone Grill Food, Great Margaritas & Great Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you're in Rehoboth and like stone grill food, margaritas, or just a really friendly restaurant experience, you have to try Dos Locos. A big shout out to our favorite bar tender Gino and our favorite server Bahram!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, DE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Don't know what took me so long to discover Dos Locos. After several recommendations from friends my wife and I headed in for dinner, and we'll go back. Margaritas where one could actually taste the tequila (45, I think, choices of tequila) and made without the sweet syrup. Go for the regular size, not the outsized one; the latter is big enough for two people. There's a rather full menu of lobster dishes, and my wife's lobster enchiladas were overflowing with sweet tender meat. My beef chimichanga was excellent, although the extra price guacomole was a smaller helping than it should have been. Nice casual ambiance, easy to find, not overcrowded or noisy. Sophisticated Mexico City it's not, but for American style Mexican it's very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Always fun, fantastic food and wonderful service....again they did it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful winter weekend stop in for dinner....while visiting our summer house... wonderul food, great drinks and fantastic service. Even had a visit to the table from the owner. This is how a successful restaurant keeps fresh in a very serious restaurant town. Rehoboth has a ton to choose from and dos locos keesp us coming back for more....keep up the great job.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.