We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Great Margaritas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
208 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2134
302-227-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Locos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 211 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rehoboth Ave and 2nd Street
Millsboro, DE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Don't know what took me so long to discover Dos Locos. After several recommendations from friends my wife and I headed in for dinner, and we'll go back. Margaritas where one could actually taste the tequila (45, I think, choices of tequila) and made without the sweet syrup. Go for the regular size, not the outsized one; the latter is big enough for two people. There's a rather full menu of lobster dishes, and my wife's lobster enchiladas were overflowing with sweet tender meat. My beef chimichanga was excellent, although the extra price guacomole was a smaller helping than it should have been. Nice casual ambiance, easy to find, not overcrowded or noisy. Sophisticated Mexico City it's not, but for American style Mexican it's very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    92
    45
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Always fun, fantastic food and wonderful service....again they did it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful winter weekend stop in for dinner....while visiting our summer house... wonderul food, great drinks and fantastic service. Even had a visit to the table from the owner. This is how a successful restaurant keeps fresh in a very serious restaurant town. Rehoboth has a ton to choose from and dos locos keesp us coming back for more....keep up the great job.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Their full menu is available at lunch or dinner and offers the best in updated Mexican options. Many lobster choices are a real value and I can highly recommend the lobster stack from personal experience. Large enough for an entree. Everyone is welcoming and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown Pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“HOT BARTENDER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great tacos, Great Happy Hour and make sure Buckrum is working behind the bar! All the staff is very attentive and great atmosphere too!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“One Of The Best In Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Finally stopped in here after passing it hundreds of times in two years. It was nothing like I imagined. It is an upscale, well appointed facility with the most friendly staff in town. You are genuinely welcomed, and thoroughly served.

Stopping for lunch on a cold February day, we were impressed with the food, both in variety, and in freshness. You can just tell that in the case of my Mexican Burger, the patty was handmade and never frozen, and the French Fries were also fresh and never frozen. Everything served deliciously hot. My wife had a cheese enchilada, and the cheese was real cheese, not some cheese spread or cheese food. No routine "bar food" here.

Lunch entrees ran in the ten dollar range; dinner entrees run in the mid-teens. A full service bar is also available.

Consider this: Dos Locos is able to remain open all year round in a beach town that has a cold winter. Their service and fare is that good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.