We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time fans of this constantly evolving culinary find...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
208 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2134
302-227-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Locos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rehoboth Ave and 2nd Street
NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Long time fans of this constantly evolving culinary find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've been fans of Dos Locos since its' inception and have dined at every location over the past 20 years. With each relocation, the restaurant has matured, finely tuned its' cuisine and beverage offerings. Have been there w/family, friends, book clubs, teens, you name it. Everyone is pleased w/the dining experience and enjoys the selections. The menu has expanded over the years and truly offers a wide variety of latin as well as standard American dining choices depending on one's taste. There has been an effort to introduce Dos Locos fans to delicious and fine tequila choices w/the owners making frequent trips to Mexico to that end! Try it - you won't be sorry...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    90
    41
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great choice for New years without a reservation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

we had been shopping all day at the outlet malls and decided to grab something to each in town before heading home. We stopped a t couple of places and were either turned away or blown away by the steep Fix Price menus - until we got to Dos Locos. They had a table for five ready for us and we took it right away. The erver was was awesone, and exptremely patient with our five year old. Everyone had a great meal - the choices were excellent. Wife had a lobster option, I had a excellent pork borrito - when they say the green sauce is hot, they mean it! the kids loved everything put in front of them and we all left very, very full.

Awesome end to a busy day. I highly recommend to anyone visiting Rehoboth.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Everytime my partner and I come to Rehoboth Beach we have to eat at Dos Locos. It is a must. The food is fresh and incredibly tasty. The service is always good. It's consistent and that's incredibly important. They change the menu up seasonally and have a nice variety. We def recommend it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good fare, decent adult beverages!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Being a local my bride and I have dined at Joe's place numerous times. A review really isn't going to effect Joe's business because he is always busy, the word is out.
My bride likes the get a salad as part of her meal because they have an awesome house dressing.
I am more of a shrimp fajitas kind of guy. Get the 24 ounce over the pitcher, its a better deal....you know what I mean!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fresh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

One of my favorite places to eat in Rehoboth. The food is always fresh and good. The service is excellent. what else can you say!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.