We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
208 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2134
302-227-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Locos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rehoboth Ave and 2nd Street
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Everytime my partner and I come to Rehoboth Beach we have to eat at Dos Locos. It is a must. The food is fresh and incredibly tasty. The service is always good. It's consistent and that's incredibly important. They change the menu up seasonally and have a nice variety. We def recommend it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    157
    76
    38
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good fare, decent adult beverages!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Being a local my bride and I have dined at Joe's place numerous times. A review really isn't going to effect Joe's business because he is always busy, the word is out.
My bride likes the get a salad as part of her meal because they have an awesome house dressing.
I am more of a shrimp fajitas kind of guy. Get the 24 ounce over the pitcher, its a better deal....you know what I mean!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fresh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

One of my favorite places to eat in Rehoboth. The food is always fresh and good. The service is excellent. what else can you say!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

After 7 hours of driving we were tired and hungry. We had been to Dos Locos 2 times before and had an outstanding meal the first time (steak for my husband and fajitas for me). Second time was good but not like the first. But I think it was more my choices that the food. This time was great. I love quesadillas and they were $5 off that night. I had the cheese tomato and shredded chicken served with a romaine salad. At first I was skeptical because It looked messy and runny. But it was delicious! The chicken was so flavorful and moist. My husband's quesadilla had cheese spinach and grilled chicken and although it was good it wasn't as good as mine. This will be one of our "regular" places to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“South of the Border at the beach.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

After a recent film club meeting, six of us "girls" headed to Dos Locos. The extensive menu offers a little more upscale Mexican fare and there are a lot of lobster dishes. I chose the chorizo sausage fajitas which were presented very nicely and in large quantity. However, the meat was tough and difficult to chew. Others had various types of fajitas and quesadillas. They all looked good but no one raved about their plates. We shared a couple of desserts and they were just okay. Prices seem a little steep for the quality of the food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.