We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab Enchiladas...yes please!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
208 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2134
302-227-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Locos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 216 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rehoboth Ave and 2nd Street
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Crab Enchiladas...yes please!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Another restaurant that offered a gluten-free menu that I just had to try! So glad we did! I ordered a combo with 3 enchiladas, Lobster, Crab and Shrimp! OMG I have never seen such fat enchiladas! The crab enchilada had to have 10 crabs worth of meat in it! This plate could easily be shared! Very friendly staff and a fabulous location on the main strip in Rehoboth.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    107
    54
    35
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

From the minute we walked in, Wayne greeted us warmly and made sure we knew our wait staff's name before leaving us. We had the Alaskan King Crab legs and thoroughly enjoyed them. One of our members had the Stone Grill and was carefully taught how to use it with a mind toward degree of cooking as well as safety. Our wait staff were warm and attentive and efficient. The Margaritas were delicious. Loved the warm chips and salsa before the meal. They were able to accommodate young children on the menu and the wait staff seemed very adept at dealing with squirmy little ones. Spotted several gay couples as well as families dining and everyone seemed relaxed and happy. Loved the Tex-Mex atmosphere.

GREAT place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious margaritas, excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

LOVE Dos Locos--it's on our list of "must-eat-here" every trip to Rehobeth. The wait gets long at night so I'd highly recommend going for lunch instead--same menu, even extra lunch items. The pitchers of margaritas are delicious--we had both mango and peach this time and loved both. The pitcher serves 4 adults easily with extra left over. Service was great. We all enjoyed our meal and shared the 7 layer dip appetizer. You MUST get the crabmeat quesadilla--it is unique and worth it! The atmosphere is great and the food is even better. We'll be back again next year!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, close to Lighthouse Inn where we stayed. Good service, good food, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great value, close to Lighthouse Inn where we stayed. Good service, good food, great location. Fun people. Nice place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it, ate their twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We enjoyed our drinks, sangria and margaritas! The steak fajitas were excellent. The menu is large, so there are lots of choices. The kids split the steak fajitas and it worked out perfectly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.