We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like RUM!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zogg's

Zogg's
1 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2925
(302) 227-7660
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 233 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Williamsburg, Va
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If you like RUM!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great raw bar and seafood! Their fry cook could do no wrong. And if you like Rum, they had about 60 to choose from. My wife's mojito was the best she'd ever had.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Key West style outdoor drinking and eating.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Not fine dining, but still a fun beachy place to grag a bite (great fish tacos) and drink. Right off the boardwalk too. Almost all outdoor seating so it's weather dependent for the most part. On a sunny day this place is fun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We are locals and this is the place we choose to take the kids when we go to funland. For some reason it's never too crowded it has lot's of outdoor seating and an awesome menu. They have at least 6 different kinds of fish tacos on the menu.
It's not gourmet dining, but great food nonetheless. The prices are not bad either for a resort town.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best.Buffalo.chicken.mac'n'cheese.EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Was in mood for some oysters and beach ambiance....peeked at menu at the entrance, and saw they had gator on menu as well, so I went in with my teenage sons. Our very awesome server recommended the Buffalo chicken mac 'n cheese. Oh.my.God...it was soooo good. The local oysters were fresh and tasty..nice band playing blues...great beer and rum selection--this place really had it all. Prices weren't too bad for Rehoboth..certainly worth it quality-wise. Only complaint is the chairs were uncomfortable....my kids teased me about the scale-like pattern imprint it left on the backs of my legs. But a small price to pay for excllent beach grub..you will not be disappointed!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cool Bar and Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Awesome rum bar, oysters we're very good. Next time we will eat more and drink less. Glad we found it, would make it a regular stop when I'm in town.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zogg's also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Zogg's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zogg's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.