We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went back for seconds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arena's Deli

Arena's Deli
149 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-1272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Went back for seconds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had lunch here and promptly returned the next day for a second visit,They offer a great variety of sandwiches, soups, salads, and the best nachos anywhere. The wait staff were quite friendly and you can dine indoors or out. We highly recommend Arenas

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    64
    60
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best spot for a sandwich.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I always come here for a sandwich at least once during my visit to Rehoboth Beach. The sandwich menu is extensive and they are huge. They have other things on the menu but you can't go wrong with the sandwiches.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

As we have a house right around the corner, we get food at Arenas fairly often. To be honest, we've never eaten inside (once or twice outside) but do take-out most of the time. The sandwiches are always great, prices not bad. What more could you want??

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reliable and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant has multiple locations in Sussex County. I have been to all of them. This past weekend we chose to have lunch on the Rt 1 location. The food was great as was the service. This is not a fancy place, but always has great specials at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good lunches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fantastic sandwiches and salads., specials every week. A lot of food for hungry people and it is always fresh

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena's Deli also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Been to Arena's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.