We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went back for seconds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arena's Deli

Arena's Deli
149 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-1272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Went back for seconds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had lunch here and promptly returned the next day for a second visit,They offer a great variety of sandwiches, soups, salads, and the best nachos anywhere. The wait staff were quite friendly and you can dine indoors or out. We highly recommend Arenas

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    81
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best spot for a sandwich.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I always come here for a sandwich at least once during my visit to Rehoboth Beach. The sandwich menu is extensive and they are huge. They have other things on the menu but you can't go wrong with the sandwiches.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

As we have a house right around the corner, we get food at Arenas fairly often. To be honest, we've never eaten inside (once or twice outside) but do take-out most of the time. The sandwiches are always great, prices not bad. What more could you want??

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reliable and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has multiple locations in Sussex County. I have been to all of them. This past weekend we chose to have lunch on the Rt 1 location. The food was great as was the service. This is not a fancy place, but always has great specials at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good lunches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fantastic sandwiches and salads., specials every week. A lot of food for hungry people and it is always fresh

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena's Deli also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Arena's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.