We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arena's Deli

Arena's Deli
149 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-1272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 211 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great quality, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I love the freshness of Arena's. The greens are always crisp and flavorful. The humus is the best I've had. The sandwiches are generous and imaginative. It's a great place to dine with friends who are meat eaters as well as those who are vegetarians. And, the service is very good - even when the restaurant is full. All this is true at their Long Neck restaurant location. High five!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    77
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always a great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The sandwiches are big and full of wonderful tastes, they are very imaginative in how they pair meats/cheeses/greens. and of course the fries are great too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice variety of fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We visited on a Saturday for lunch with 5 adults, a 7 year old and a 4 year old. The place was busy that day, but the service was good. No one in our group ordered the same meal, but all the comments were the same -- nice fresh, tasty food, with generous meat portions on all the sandwiches. Crab cake was the best my NYC sister has tasted! My Rueben sandwich was extra good, and the rest of our family had excellent comments too. The only "downside" is the place is on the smaller side, so seating is at a premium and it's also next to a very popular seafood restaurant -- Big Fish -- so the parking is limited; if the garden center next store is closed, it opens up more parking. The menu lists Happy Hour specials like $5 hamburgers, sandwiches and other nightly specials. Convenient location on Route 1.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Such a fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I go every week to sandwich night and we always have such a great time with the waiters/waitresses. The food is always good and I recommend more people to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“beware hidden charges”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

average food, beware of hidden charges. I ordered a hot dog and was asked what toppings I wanted and I said chili, and mustard. the bill came with an additional charge of $2.00 for the chili. Would not have minded if they had told me that up front but they did not. Wine selection is VERY limited. They emphasize a variety of beers as is often the case in restaurants in this town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena's Deli also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Arena's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.