We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arena's Deli

Arena's Deli
149 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-1272
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #21 of 219 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Angola by the Bay, Delaware, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had sandwiches here and at the store in Long Neck. We liked everything we ate. Would recommend to friends.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    58
    53
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Casual and Relaxing Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Arenas is a place I have returned to for either lunch or dinner when I get to Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. In warmer weather there is an outdoor cafe area where you can watch the shoppers milling about, some with their dogs. Oh yes, the outdoor cafe is dog friendly. I have spotted a few diners with friendly, well behaved pooches sitting quietly while their master(s) ate their meals! I don't think the dogs are allowed inside the restaurant, however.
Indoors there is a small bar and several tables or booths. It is somewhat a sports bar with several big screen televisions stragetically placed around the room. The menu has a varied selection of appetizers, sandwiches and main dishes. I have selected for all areas! There is a many types of sandwiches to choose from, meats, seafood or vegetarian. The nacho plate is tasty and enough for two or three people. They always have specials that are worth trying and also great deals. I usually get the quarter pound I'd steamed shrimp with a pint of beer for starters on the weekend. I always have a difficult time deciding between a sandwich or a platter. You can't go wrong with either. The wait staff is attentive and friendly, but in the busy season they are understandably busy like most places, but in spite of being busy, they are attentive.
If you are looking for casual and relaxing give this place a try if you are in Rehobeth. They have a couple of other locations, but I have only been to this one. They do have an online website with a menu you can check out.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great sandwhiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Arena's has been a staple in our town for a number of years, always consistent and reasonable.
The Italian Stallion is my favorite. The build your own sandwich can be a challenge because there are so many good things to put on it. Try the soups! The chilli and wings are also good bets.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“best fish tacos - ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My first stop in Rehoboth! This smallish restaurant off Rehoboth Ave. was packed for lunch. Great sandwiches, tacos and beer selections. Outdoor seating is pet friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Sammies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good place to hang out with friends, grab a beer, and a good sandwich. You get a lot of food for the price. Definitely stop in for a drink and bite if you are in the area. I believe they have two locations, one on the main drag headed to the outlets and one in downtown Rehoboth.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena's Deli also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Arena's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.