We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal From Guest Chef” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Espuma

Espuma
28 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
302-227-4199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Espuma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 216 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st street
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Meal From Guest Chef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our dinner at Espuma. The night we were there, they offered a dinner prepared by a guest chef. So while I cannot comment on the regular menu (which was offered that night), I can say that that food we had was excellent, and a real bargain at $45 for a 3-course menu. There was a regrettable slip up when our dessert was apparently forgotten (for 30+ minutes), which our server did not handle particularly well. But other staff members were gracious and helpful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    25
    12
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Rehoboth Beach Weekender”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Worst Paella!!! You have decreased the ingredients to 2 shrimp, 1 piece of bite size chicken, dried small muscles the rest was hot peppers and rice @ the price of $33.00 in a small dish. Service was Excellent - Never again..No stars for you! Will not be back!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Creative dishes and great staff. Cocktails a bit too sweet for my taste (bllueberry mojito). Food was tasty, but only a couple of dishes were really remarkable (we were a large group, so we tasted quite a number of different plates). And though we expected small "small plates", even the entrees were surprisingly small.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expertly prepared dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very expensive and expected due to the multiple award winning chef preparing your meal. Atmosphere coupled with amazing entrees made this a wonderful experience. The wine selection was very good. The server was well familiar with details. Price was a little much but I will return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This is one of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had the crab salad appetizer. Very creative and tasty. My wife had the mushroom ravioli. Absolutely full of mushroom flavor. Marvelous! I had the Alaskan halibut. Equally delicious. Our server, Megan, was delightful as well as very knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. Don't miss the dessert either. We will certainly dine there again the next time we're in Rehoboth beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espuma also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Espuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.