We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is the big deal about Thrashers?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What is the big deal about Thrashers?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Their renowned french fries seem average to me. I prefer Five Guys (just down Rehoboth Avenue a couple of blocks).

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    53
    18
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Shore Fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about these fries. I used to think that the place called "Boardwalk Fries" was the best but that place changed when they started opening locations away from the beach. Thrasher's gives you more fries than I can usually eat in one order. My wife and I usually share an order. The fries are a little crispy on the outside so they don't get soggy, but they're soft on the inside. I use a little extta salt, some people in my family dip them in malt vinegar, others like ketchup or mustard; my son likes them without any condiments. If you like fries, and you've never had these fries, I recommend checking this place out. FYI: This location is usually less crowded than the one on the boardwalk, during peak season.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Usually a shorter line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

All the greatness of Thrashers but usually a shorter line.

Please don't feed the seagulls! They're so fat & they can really make a mess.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Best fries with vinegar ever, always fresh and hot..I have them every time I am in Rehoboth....my new puppy loved them too!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Nice crispy fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I like fries, these are good. So good that I want them for every meal? Nope, but they are fresh, crisp and delicious.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.