We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your quintessential Shore Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Philly
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Your quintessential Shore Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very famous in Rehoboth Beach & after you try them, you will agree. Just the best french fries, they use the best potatoes and they're delicious. Your cardiologist won't recommend them, but I bet he'll be standing in line in front of you. Expect a line, but wait anyway!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    55
    19
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“A Boardwalk Tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was in Rehoboth so naturally I got an urge to have Thrasher's fries. They could have been a little crisper but were still good and satisfied my urge. Price ok for the beach and portion was generous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Who can go to Rehoboth and NOT go to Thrasher's?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

What would a trip to the boardwalk be without a bucket of Thrasher's french fries? With vinegar? Even the sea gulls swoop down and steal them from you -- they know a good thing when they see one!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

not sure what all the fuss over these french fries is - they were a little soggy - they remind me of 5 guys fries. They were just OK - not worth paying over $5 for fries to me.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The fries were just okay! I dont think that they were anything special. I dont think i would recommend this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.