We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Boardwalk Tradition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 237 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Williamstown
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A Boardwalk Tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was in Rehoboth so naturally I got an urge to have Thrasher's fries. They could have been a little crisper but were still good and satisfied my urge. Price ok for the beach and portion was generous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    52
    17
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Who can go to Rehoboth and NOT go to Thrasher's?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

What would a trip to the boardwalk be without a bucket of Thrasher's french fries? With vinegar? Even the sea gulls swoop down and steal them from you -- they know a good thing when they see one!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

not sure what all the fuss over these french fries is - they were a little soggy - they remind me of 5 guys fries. They were just OK - not worth paying over $5 for fries to me.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The fries were just okay! I dont think that they were anything special. I dont think i would recommend this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really Good Fries!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was my first experience at Thrashers and it will not be my last. All they serve are fries and they're awesome. The potatoes are cut fresh and fried to perfection. A medium size order can serve 3 people and a bucket can serve 4 adults.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.