We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who can go to Rehoboth and NOT go to Thrasher's?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 233 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Winter Haven
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Who can go to Rehoboth and NOT go to Thrasher's?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

What would a trip to the boardwalk be without a bucket of Thrasher's french fries? With vinegar? Even the sea gulls swoop down and steal them from you -- they know a good thing when they see one!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    47
    17
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
westchester, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

not sure what all the fuss over these french fries is - they were a little soggy - they remind me of 5 guys fries. They were just OK - not worth paying over $5 for fries to me.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The fries were just okay! I dont think that they were anything special. I dont think i would recommend this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really Good Fries!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was my first experience at Thrashers and it will not be my last. All they serve are fries and they're awesome. The potatoes are cut fresh and fried to perfection. A medium size order can serve 3 people and a bucket can serve 4 adults.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Greasy Globs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We travel to Rehoboth each year, and see many people with buckets of Thrashers. We decided to give it a try, and we're very disappointed. We were given a cup of greasy globs that were supposed to be fries. Also, would it kill them to put out a bottle of ketchup? We should have gone to Five Guys across the street. The fries are much better, cheaper, and we could have relaxed in air conditioned comfort instead of hunting down a bench outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.