We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fries ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Walla Walla, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best fries ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is the best! We always make a trip to Thrashers whenever we are in Rehoboth! Best fries I have tasted! Highly recommend with some malt vinegar!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    52
    17
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NC mtns
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A bit too limp for my taste, as I love a crispy fry, but a trip to the beach is never the same without Thrashers!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fresh Vinegar Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stopped at a Thrashers store front while walking the boardwalk at Rehoboth Beach. These fries are a local treat and are eaten with vinegar. They were absolutely fresh and unique. They are served in generous portions and cooked up very well. Something new to try while in Delaware.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A must do at Rehoboth Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My family has been going to Rehoboth Beach for years and every summer one of the highlights is multiple visits to Thrasher's. Although maybe not the healthiest meal, it is a "must do". Their fries are the best I've ever had and whether you like them with or without vinegar, it's a treat regardless. Do not miss a stop here, and buy a bucket if you have 3 or more fry eaters in your group. It's appropriately priced (not cheap but you get a lot), and you'll be surprised how quickly they go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fries !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Say Thrashers to anyone who has been to the Eastern shores and you dream of fresh fries done in peanut oil, drained & placed in a cup and covered with vinegar and salt (if you choose) or naked. Walking the board walk with possibly the best fries anywhere. Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Visits are not complete without a cup of Thrashers in your hand !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.