We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fries !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fries !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Say Thrashers to anyone who has been to the Eastern shores and you dream of fresh fries done in peanut oil, drained & placed in a cup and covered with vinegar and salt (if you choose) or naked. Walking the board walk with possibly the best fries anywhere. Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Visits are not complete without a cup of Thrashers in your hand !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    55
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The rain had finally cleared away, and we were walking down the boardwalk and couldn't resist trying these fries. They made them to order, and with vinegar and salt were just delish! Better than all those candy kitchens with taffy on every corner.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unbeatable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Thrasher's fries are an ocean tradition and we love getting a large to share among family. They're hot, overflowing, and perfectly cooked. There are multiple locations so that it's easy to get your French fry fix. We enjoy it every visit to rehoboth!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What is the attraction?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I don't understand the mystique and lure behind Thrashers. For four dollars I got a cup of greasy recooked potato sponges. Five Guys does a better job!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg Pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I always eat Thrasher's French Fries at the shore. The larger one on the boardwalk was closed, but the small one on the street was open and I was grateful. Even in the drizzling rain, they can't be beat!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.