We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my goodness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Oh my goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

How addicting these fries are! We not only grabbed them to take on the beach, I also grabbed a bucket to share on the 3 hour drive home!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    55
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Can't beat Thrashers French Fries for the best boardwalk fries anywhere! They are an institution and not to be missed!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“No trip to Rehoboth is complete without a Bucket of Thrasher's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you like French Fries, try a bucket of Thrasher's. Don't spoil them with ketchup. They taste too good all by themselves.

My wife likes them with vinegar. I like them plain. Solution: 2 buckets!

Suggestion - Two of the Thrasher's locations are on Rehoboth Avenue right across from the Jolly Trolley stop. A bucket of Thrasher's makes the ride back to Dewey go much faster - and you 'll make a lot of new friends during the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, De
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worlds best French Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all. No need for ketchup or anything else to these fries. Always great and a must stop anytime in Rehoboth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No ketchup?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The fries were great, but they didn't serve ketchup! We had to ask another lunch place to use theirs.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.